lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.20 54/72] x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)
Date
From: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>

[ Upstream commit 00ae831dfe4474ef6029558f5eb3ef0332d80043 ]

Add the Atom Tremont model number to the Intel family list.

[ Tony: Also update comment at head of file to say "_X" suffix is
also used for microserver parts. ]

Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Aristeu Rozanski <aris@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Megha Dey <megha.dey@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190125195902.17109-4-tony.luck@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 0dd6b0f4000e8..d9a9993af882a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
* "Big Core" Processors (Branded as Core, Xeon, etc...)
*
* The "_X" parts are generally the EP and EX Xeons, or the
- * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E.
+ * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E, or Atom microserver.
*
* While adding a new CPUID for a new microarchitecture, add a new
* group to keep logically sorted out in chronological order. Within
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@
#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT 0x5C /* Apollo Lake */
#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_X 0x5F /* Denverton */
#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_PLUS 0x7A /* Gemini Lake */
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_TREMONT_X 0x86 /* Jacobsville */

/* Xeon Phi */

--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-23 22:31    [W:0.211 / U:26.112 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site