lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.20 00/32] 4.20.12-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.20.12 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Feb 23 12:52:26 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.20.12-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.20.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.20.12-rc1

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ax25: fix possible use-after-free

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
mISDN: fix a race in dev_expire_timer()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/x25: do not hold the cpu too long in x25_new_lci()

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
netfilter: nf_nat_snmp_basic: add missing length checks in ASN.1 cbs

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
hwmon: (lm80) Fix missing unlock on error in set_fan_div()

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
mmc: meson-gx: fix interrupt name

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
x86_64: increase stack size for KASAN_EXTRA

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
scsi: target/core: Use kmem_cache_free() instead of kfree()

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI: Fix __initdata issue with "pci=disable_acs_redir" parameter

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/arm: Revert "Defer persistent reservations until after paging_init()"

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64, mm, efi: Account for GICv3 LPI tables in static memblock reserve table

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
af_packet: fix raw sockets over 6in4 tunnel

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
net: Do not allocate page fragments that are not skb aligned

Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
net: netcp: Fix ethss driver probe issue

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: tcp_v4_err() should be more careful

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: clear icsk_backoff in tcp_write_queue_purge()

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net: Add header for usage of fls64()

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: correctly check the return value of translate_desc() in log_used()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
sky2: Increase D3 delay again

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
net: validate untrusted gso packets without csum offload

Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
net: stmmac: handle endianness in dwmac4_get_timestamp

Jose Abreu <jose.abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Fix a race in EEE enable callback

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
net: phy: xgmiitorgmii: Support generic PHY status read

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: ip6_gre: initialize erspan_ver just for erspan tunnels

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke.mehrtens@intel.com>
net: Fix for_each_netdev_feature on Big endian

Mao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
net: crypto set sk to NULL when af_alg_release.

Petr Machata <petrm@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: __mlxsw_sp_port_headroom_set(): Fix a use of local variable

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vxlan: test dev->flags & IFF_UP before calling netif_rx()

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
vsock: cope with memory allocation failure at socket creation time

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: ipv4: use a dedicated counter for icmp_v4 redirect packets

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
net: fix IPv6 prefix route residue

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
dsa: mv88e6xxx: Ensure all pending interrupts are handled prior to exit


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h | 11 +++++++
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 1 -
arch/x86/include/asm/page_64_types.h | 4 +++
crypto/af_alg.c | 4 ++-
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 4 ---
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/arm-stub.c | 3 --
drivers/hwmon/lm80.c | 4 ++-
drivers/isdn/mISDN/timerdev.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/meson-gx-mmc.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 28 ++++++++++++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.c | 12 ++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac4_descs.c | 9 ++++--
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ethtool.c | 22 +++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/netcp_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/xilinx_gmii2rgmii.c | 5 +++-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 14 +++++++--
drivers/pci/pci.c | 3 +-
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 2 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 2 +-
include/linux/efi.h | 7 -----
include/linux/memblock.h | 3 --
include/linux/netdev_features.h | 24 +++++++++++++--
include/linux/skbuff.h | 2 +-
include/linux/virtio_net.h | 9 ++++++
include/net/ax25.h | 12 ++++++++
include/net/inetpeer.h | 1 +
mm/memblock.c | 11 +++++--
net/ax25/ax25_ip.c | 4 +--
net/ax25/ax25_route.c | 19 +++++-------
net/core/dev.c | 4 +--
net/core/skbuff.c | 4 +++
net/ipv4/inetpeer.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/netfilter/nf_nat_snmp_basic_main.c | 7 ++++-
net/ipv4/route.c | 7 +++--
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 7 +++--
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 34 +++++++++++++---------
net/packet/af_packet.c | 3 +-
net/vmw_vsock/vmci_transport.c | 4 +++
net/x25/af_x25.c | 6 ++--
43 files changed, 211 insertions(+), 104 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-21 15:43    [W:0.192 / U:106.948 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site