lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/uv] x86/platform/UV: Remove uv_bios_call_reentrant()
Commit-ID:  f816525d615fff0336d0c881e5d960bbec5ea016
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f816525d615fff0336d0c881e5d960bbec5ea016
Author: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 13 Feb 2019 19:34:11 +0000
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 15 Feb 2019 15:13:48 +0100

x86/platform/UV: Remove uv_bios_call_reentrant()

uv_bios_call_reentrant() has no callers nor is it exported, remove it.

Cleanup, no functional changes.

Signed-off-by: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Russ Anderson <rja@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <sivanich@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213193413.25560-3-hedi.berriche@hpe.com
---
arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h | 1 -
arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c | 12 ------------
2 files changed, 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h
index 00d862cfbcbe..8c6ac271b5b3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/uv/bios.h
@@ -140,7 +140,6 @@ enum uv_memprotect {
*/
extern s64 uv_bios_call(enum uv_bios_cmd, u64, u64, u64, u64, u64);
extern s64 uv_bios_call_irqsave(enum uv_bios_cmd, u64, u64, u64, u64, u64);
-extern s64 uv_bios_call_reentrant(enum uv_bios_cmd, u64, u64, u64, u64, u64);

extern s64 uv_bios_get_sn_info(int, int *, long *, long *, long *, long *);
extern s64 uv_bios_freq_base(u64, u64 *);
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c b/arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c
index 4a61ed2a7bb8..91e3d5285836 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/uv/bios_uv.c
@@ -66,18 +66,6 @@ s64 uv_bios_call_irqsave(enum uv_bios_cmd which, u64 a1, u64 a2, u64 a3,
return ret;
}

-s64 uv_bios_call_reentrant(enum uv_bios_cmd which, u64 a1, u64 a2, u64 a3,
- u64 a4, u64 a5)
-{
- s64 ret;
-
- preempt_disable();
- ret = uv_bios_call(which, a1, a2, a3, a4, a5);
- preempt_enable();
-
- return ret;
-}
-

long sn_partition_id;
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(sn_partition_id);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-15 16:06    [W:0.082 / U:4.976 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site