lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.20 00/50] 4.20.9-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.20.9 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Feb 15 18:36:30 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.20.9-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.20.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.20.9-rc1

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Force mac header to start of data on xmit

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Avoid WARN on net_device without parent in netns

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
xfrm: refine validation of template and selector families

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: avoid KEEPALIVE_PENDING races in ceph_con_keepalive()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Revert "ext4: use ext4_write_inode() when fsyncing w/o a journal"

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Try to sanitize bogus DPLL state left over by broken SNB BIOSen

Benedict Wong <benedictwong@google.com>
xfrm: Make set-mark default behavior backward compatible

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Return error code from vmw_execbuf_copy_fence_user

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix an uninitialized fence handle value

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix setting of dma masks

Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
drm/i915: always return something on DDI clock selection

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
drm/amd/powerplay: Fix missing break in switch

Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com>
drm/rockchip: rgb: update SPDX license identifier

Tina Zhang <tina.zhang@intel.com>
drm/modes: Prevent division by zero htotal

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: ensure that mgmt tx skbs have tailroom for encryption

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
mic: vop: Fix use-after-free on remove

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/radix: Fix kernel crash with mremap()

Oliver O'Halloran <oohall@gmail.com>
powerpc/papr_scm: Use the correct bind address

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
firmware: arm_scmi: provide the mandatory device release callback

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
ARM: dts: da850: fix interrupt numbers for clocksource

Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
ARM: tango: Improve ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM compatibility

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: iop32x/n2100: fix PCI IRQ mapping

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: VDSO: Include $(ccflags-vdso) in o32,n32 .lds builds

Yifeng Li <tomli@tomli.me>
mips: loongson64: remove unreachable(), fix loongson_poweroff().

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: VDSO: Use same -m%-float cflag as the kernel proper

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MIPS: OCTEON: don't set octeon_dma_bar_type if PCI is disabled

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Use lower case for addresses in nexys4ddr.dts

Vladimir Kondratiev <vladimir.kondratiev@linux.intel.com>
mips: cm: reprime error cause

Andreas Ziegler <andreas.ziegler@fau.de>
tracing: uprobes: Fix typo in pr_fmt string

Andreas Ziegler <andreas.ziegler@fau.de>
tracing/uprobes: Fix output for multiple string arguments

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
pinctrl: cherryview: fix Strago DMI workaround

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
pinctrl: sunxi: Correct number of IRQ banks on H6 main pin controller

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
svcrdma: Remove max_sge check at connect time

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
debugfs: fix debugfs_rename parameter checking

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
samples: mei: use /dev/mei0 instead of /dev/mei

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: add ice lake point device id.

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: call disconnect_wk when AP stops

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
misc: vexpress: Off by one in vexpress_syscfg_exec()

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal: Better detection of synchronous signals

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal: Always notice exiting tasks

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal: Always attempt to allocate siginfo for SIGSTOP

Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
iio: ti-ads8688: Update buffer allocation for timestamps

Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>
iio: chemical: atlas-ph-sensor: correct IIO_TEMP values to millicelsius

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: adc: axp288: Fix TS-pin handling

Martin Kelly <mkelly@xevo.com>
tools: iio: iio_generic_buffer: make num_loops signed

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Add NOLPM quirk for SAMSUNG MZ7TE512HMHP-000L1 SSD

Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>
mtd: rawnand: gpmi: fix MX28 bus master lockup problem

Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
mtd: spinand: Fix the error/cleanup path in spinand_init()

Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
mtd: spinand: Handle the case where PROGRAM LOAD does not reset the cache

Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
mtd: Make sure mtd->erasesize is valid even if the partition is of size 0


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/da850.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-iop32x/n2100.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-tango/pm.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-tango/pm.h | 7 ++
arch/arm/mach-tango/setup.c | 2 +
arch/mips/boot/dts/xilfpga/nexys4ddr.dts | 8 +-
arch/mips/kernel/mips-cm.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/loongson64/common/reset.c | 7 +-
arch/mips/pci/pci-octeon.c | 10 +--
arch/mips/vdso/Makefile | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h | 22 ++---
arch/powerpc/mm/pgtable-book3s64.c | 22 +++++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/papr_scm.c | 5 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
drivers/firmware/arm_scmi/bus.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/hwmgr/smu10_hwmgr.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modes.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ddi.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 51 +++++++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_rgb.c | 11 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_rgb.h | 11 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_execbuf.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/adc/axp288_adc.c | 76 ++++++++++++----
drivers/iio/adc/ti-ads8688.c | 3 +-
drivers/iio/chemical/atlas-ph-sensor.c | 7 +-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/mic/vop/vop_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/misc/vexpress-syscfg.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/mtdpart.c | 4 +
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/gpmi-nand/gpmi-lib.c | 13 ++-
drivers/mtd/nand/spi/core.c | 46 +++++-----
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-cherryview.c | 8 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun50i-h6.c | 2 +-
fs/debugfs/inode.c | 7 ++
fs/ext4/fsync.c | 13 +--
kernel/signal.c | 63 ++++++++++++-
kernel/trace/trace_uprobe.c | 9 +-
net/batman-adv/hard-interface.c | 5 +-
net/batman-adv/soft-interface.c | 2 +
net/ceph/messenger.c | 5 +-
net/mac80211/tx.c | 12 ++-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c | 105 ++++++++++++++++++++--
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_transport.c | 9 +-
net/wireless/ap.c | 2 +
net/wireless/core.h | 2 +
net/wireless/sme.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 5 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 13 ++-
samples/mei/mei-amt-version.c | 2 +-
tools/iio/iio_generic_buffer.c | 2 +-
54 files changed, 461 insertions(+), 174 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-13 19:50    [W:0.166 / U:0.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site