lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 28/32] locking/lockdep: Update check_flags() according to new layout
Date
current->softirqs_enabled used to mean that either all or no softirqs
are enabled. Now things are getting a bit different with the new per
vector masking extension after which current->softirqs_enabled will
stay on as long as there is a single vector still enabled.

Let's adapt the check to the updated semantics. We can't deduce much
from softirq_count() alone anymore except when it's 0.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 7 +------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index 9bb39677fd97..acd82145f6a6 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -3909,13 +3909,8 @@ static void check_flags(unsigned long flags)
* check if not in hardirq contexts:
*/
if (!hardirq_count()) {
- if (softirq_count()) {
- /* like the above, but with softirqs */
- DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(current->softirqs_enabled);
- } else {
- /* lick the above, does it taste good? */
+ if (!softirq_count())
DEBUG_LOCKS_WARN_ON(!current->softirqs_enabled);
- }
}

if (!debug_locks)
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-12 18:18    [W:0.285 / U:26.552 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site