lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3/8] brcmfmac: fix rambase for 4359/9
Date
Newer 4359 chip revisions need a different rambase address.
This fixes firmware download on such devices which fails otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
---
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
index 0b5fbe5d8270..baf72e3984fc 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/chip.c
@@ -712,7 +712,6 @@ static u32 brcmf_chip_tcm_rambase(struct brcmf_chip_priv *ci)
case BRCM_CC_43569_CHIP_ID:
case BRCM_CC_43570_CHIP_ID:
case BRCM_CC_4358_CHIP_ID:
- case BRCM_CC_4359_CHIP_ID:
case BRCM_CC_43602_CHIP_ID:
case BRCM_CC_4371_CHIP_ID:
return 0x180000;
@@ -722,6 +721,8 @@ static u32 brcmf_chip_tcm_rambase(struct brcmf_chip_priv *ci)
case BRCM_CC_4366_CHIP_ID:
case BRCM_CC_43664_CHIP_ID:
return 0x200000;
+ case BRCM_CC_4359_CHIP_ID:
+ return (ci->pub.chiprev < 9) ? 0x180000 : 0x160000;
case CY_CC_4373_CHIP_ID:
return 0x160000;
default:
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-09 23:40    [W:0.102 / U:0.356 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site