lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4/8] brcmfmac: make errors when setting roaming parameters non-fatal
Date
4359 dongles do not support setting roaming parameters (error -52).
Do not fail the 80211 configuration in this case.

Signed-off-by: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
---
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c | 10 ++++------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c
index 5598bbd09b62..0cf13cea1dbe 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c
@@ -6012,19 +6012,17 @@ static s32 brcmf_dongle_roam(struct brcmf_if *ifp)
roamtrigger[1] = cpu_to_le32(BRCM_BAND_ALL);
err = brcmf_fil_cmd_data_set(ifp, BRCMF_C_SET_ROAM_TRIGGER,
(void *)roamtrigger, sizeof(roamtrigger));
- if (err) {
+ if (err)
bphy_err(drvr, "WLC_SET_ROAM_TRIGGER error (%d)\n", err);
- goto roam_setup_done;
- }

roam_delta[0] = cpu_to_le32(WL_ROAM_DELTA);
roam_delta[1] = cpu_to_le32(BRCM_BAND_ALL);
err = brcmf_fil_cmd_data_set(ifp, BRCMF_C_SET_ROAM_DELTA,
(void *)roam_delta, sizeof(roam_delta));
- if (err) {
+ if (err)
bphy_err(drvr, "WLC_SET_ROAM_DELTA error (%d)\n", err);
- goto roam_setup_done;
- }
+
+ return 0;

roam_setup_done:
return err;
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-09 23:39    [W:0.107 / U:6.360 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site