lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v1 3/4] arm64: dts: ls1028a: fix little-big endian issue for dcfg
Date
+ Shawn,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
> Sent: Tuesday, December 10, 2019 8:06 AM
> To: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> Cc: Ashish Kumar <ashish.kumar@nxp.com>; Alexandru Marginean
> <alexandru.marginean@nxp.com>; Alison Wang <alison.wang@nxp.com>;
> Amit Jain (aj) <amit.jain_1@nxp.com>; catalin.horghidan@nxp.com; Claudiu
> Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Jiafei Pan
> <jiafei.pan@nxp.com>; Leo Li <leoyang.li@nxp.com>;
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org;
> linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org; mark.rutland@arm.com;
> rajat.srivastava@nxp.com; Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>;
> robh+dt@kernel.org; Vabhav Sharma <vabhav.sharma@nxp.com>; Xiaobo Xie
> <xiaobo.xie@nxp.com>; Y.b. Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>; Michael Walle
> <michael@walle.cc>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 3/4] arm64: dts: ls1028a: fix little-big endian issue for
> dcfg
>

[Y.b. Lu] Acked-by: Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>

Hi Shawn, could you help to review and merge the two dts patches of this patch-set?
Thanks.

> > dcfg use little endian that SoC register value will be correct
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> > ---
> > arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi | 2 +-
> > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> This patch is still missing. Any news?
>
> Tested-by: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
>
> > diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> > index b0d4f8916ede..5538e8e354b2 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> > +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> > @@ -162,7 +162,7 @@
> > dcfg: syscon@1e00000 {
> > compatible = "fsl,ls1028a-dcfg", "syscon";
> > reg = <0x0 0x1e00000 0x0 0x10000>;
> > - big-endian;
> > + little-endian;
> > };
> >
> > scfg: syscon@1fc0000 {
> > --
> > 2.17.1
> >

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 03:35    [W:0.046 / U:0.208 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site