lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/6] perf report: Make -F more strict like -s
Date
From: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>

Currently -F allows branch-mode / mem-mode fields with -F even
when perf report is not running in that mode. Don't allow that.

Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191114132213.5419-3-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/sort.c | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index 106d795574ba..9fcba2872130 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -2959,6 +2959,9 @@ int output_field_add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, char *tok)
if (strncasecmp(tok, sd->name, strlen(tok)))
continue;

+ if (sort__mode != SORT_MODE__MEMORY)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
return __sort_dimension__add_output(list, sd);
}

@@ -2968,6 +2971,9 @@ int output_field_add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, char *tok)
if (strncasecmp(tok, sd->name, strlen(tok)))
continue;

+ if (sort__mode != SORT_MODE__BRANCH)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
return __sort_dimension__add_output(list, sd);
}

--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-05 20:33    [W:0.077 / U:5.384 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site