lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/125] 4.9.206-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.206 release.
There are 125 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 06 Dec 2019 17:50:36 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.206-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.206-rc1

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
net: fec: fix clock count mis-match

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix ACPI errors caused by too small buffer

Lionel Debieve <lionel.debieve@st.com>
hwrng: stm32 - fix unbalanced pm_runtime_enable

Candle Sun <candle.sun@unisoc.com>
HID: core: check whether Usage Page item is after Usage ID items

Dust Li <dust.li@linux.alibaba.com>
net: sched: fix `tc -s class show` no bstats on class with nolock subqueues

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: cache netns in sctp_ep_common

John Rutherford <john.rutherford@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix link name length check

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
openvswitch: remove another BUG_ON()

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
openvswitch: drop unneeded BUG_ON() in ovs_flow_cmd_build_info()

Jouni Hogander <jouni.hogander@unikie.com>
slip: Fix use-after-free Read in slip_open

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
openvswitch: fix flow command message size

Menglong Dong <dong.menglong@zte.com.cn>
macvlan: schedule bc_work even if error

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
media: atmel: atmel-isc: fix asd memory allocation

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
pwm: Clear chip_data in pwm_put()

Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net>
net: macb: fix error format in dev_err()

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
media: v4l2-ctrl: fix flags for DO_WHITE_BALANCE

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: bus: prefix device names on bus with the bus name

Fabio D'Urso <fabiodurso@hotmail.it>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add device IDs for U-Blox C099-F9P

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
staging: rtl8192e: fix potential use after free

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
clk: at91: fix update bit maps on CFG_MOR write

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, gup: add missing refcount overflow checks on x86 and s390

Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
mtd: Remove a debug trace in mtdpart.c

Gen Zhang <blackgod016574@gmail.com>
powerpc/pseries/dlpar: Fix a missing check in dlpar_parse_cc_property()

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: Check SMP PHY control function result

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
ACPI / APEI: Switch estatus pool to use vmalloc memory

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: Support SATA PHY connection rate unmatch fixing during discovery

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
iommu/amd: Fix NULL dereference bug in match_hid_uid

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
net: dev: Use unsigned integer as an argument to left-shift

Maciej Kwiecien <maciej.kwiecien@nokia.com>
sctp: don't compare hb_timer expire date before starting it

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: fix possible overflow in __sk_mem_raise_allocated()

Bert Kenward <bkenward@solarflare.com>
sfc: initialise found bitmap in efx_ef10_mtd_probe

Hoang Le <hoang.h.le@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix skb may be leaky in tipc_link_input

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
decnet: fix DN_IFREQ_SIZE

wenxu <wenxu@ucloud.cn>
ip_tunnel: Make none-tunnel-dst tunnel port work with lwtunnel

Edward Cree <ecree@solarflare.com>
sfc: suppress duplicate nvmem partition types in efx_ef10_mtd_probe

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
net/core/neighbour: fix kmemleak minimal reference count for hash tables

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
net/core/neighbour: tell kmemleak about hash tables

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
tipc: fix memory leak in tipc_nl_compat_publ_dump

Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
mtd: Check add_mtd_device() ret code

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
lib/genalloc.c: include vmalloc.h

Qian Cai <cai@gmx.us>
drivers/base/platform.c: kmemleak ignore a known leak

Huang Shijie <sjhuang@iluvatar.ai>
lib/genalloc.c: use vzalloc_node() to allocate the bitmap

Alexey Skidanov <alexey.skidanov@intel.com>
lib/genalloc.c: fix allocation of aligned buffer from non-aligned chunk

Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
vmscan: return NODE_RECLAIM_NOSCAN in node_reclaim() when CONFIG_NUMA is n

Junxiao Bi <junxiao.bi@oracle.com>
ocfs2: clear journal dirty flag after shutdown journal

Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
net/wan/fsl_ucc_hdlc: Avoid double free in ucc_hdlc_probe()

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
tipc: fix a missing check of genlmsg_put

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
atl1e: checking the status of atl1e_write_phy_reg

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Propagate error value from mdio_write

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
net: stmicro: fix a missing check of clk_prepare

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
um: Make GCOV depend on !KCOV

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
net/net_namespace: Check the return value of register_pernet_subsys()

Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@mail.ru>
pwm: clps711x: Fix period calculation

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
crypto: mxc-scc - fix build warnings on ARM64

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/pseries: Fix node leak in update_lmb_associativity_index()

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/83xx: handle machine check caused by watchdog timer

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
regulator: tps65910: fix a missing check of return value

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
drbd: fix print_st_err()'s prototype to match the definition

Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@linbit.com>
drbd: do not block when adjusting "disk-options" while IO is frozen

Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@linbit.com>
drbd: reject attach of unsuitable uuids even if connected

Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@linbit.com>
drbd: ignore "all zero" peer volume sizes in handshake

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/powernv/eeh/npu: Fix uninitialized variables in opal_pci_eeh_freeze_status

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
vfio/spapr_tce: Get rid of possible infinite loop

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc/44x/bamboo: Fix PCI range

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/mm: Make NULL pointer deferences explicit on bad page faults.

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/prom: fix early DEBUG messages

Kyle Roeschley <kyle.roeschley@ni.com>
ath6kl: Fix off by one error in scan completion

Kyle Roeschley <kyle.roeschley@ni.com>
ath6kl: Only use match sets when firmware supports it

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: csiostor: fix incorrect dma device in case of vport

Anatoliy Glagolev <glagolig@gmail.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: deadlock by configfs_depend_item

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
RDMA/srp: Propagate ib_post_send() failures to the SCSI mid-layer

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
openrisc: Fix broken paths to arch/or32

Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@mail.ru>
serial: max310x: Fix tx_empty() callback

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
drivers/regulator: fix a missing check of return value

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/xmon: fix dump_segments()

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/book3s/32: fix number of bats in p/v_block_mapped()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
IB/qib: Fix an error code in qib_sdma_verbs_send()

Nick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
xfs: Fix bulkstat compat ioctls on x32 userspace.

Nick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
xfs: Align compat attrlist_by_handle with native implementation.

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
gfs2: take jdata unstuff into account in do_grow

Sweet Tea <sweettea@redhat.com>
dm flakey: Properly corrupt multi-page bios.

Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
HID: doc: fix wrong data structure reference for UHID_OUTPUT

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: sh7734: Fix shifted values in IPSR10

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: sh7264: Fix PFCR3 and PFCR0 register configuration

Michael Mueller <mimu@linux.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: unregister debug feature on failing arch init

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Continue driver initialization despite debugfs failure

Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
pinctrl: xway: fix gpio-hog related boot issues

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
xen/pciback: Check dev_data before using it

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
HID: intel-ish-hid: fixes incorrect error handling

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
btrfs: only track ref_heads in delayed_ref_updates

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: sunxi: Write pageprog related opcodes to WCMD_SET

Lepton Wu <ytht.net@gmail.com>
VSOCK: bind to random port for VMADDR_PORT_ANY

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
gpiolib: Fix return value of gpio_to_desc() stub if !GPIOLIB

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
microblaze: move "... is ready" messages to arch/microblaze/Makefile

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
microblaze: adjust the help to the real behavior

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
ubi: Do not drop UBI device reference before using

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
ubi: Put MTD device after it is not used

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: require both realtime inodes to mount

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
rtl818x: fix potential use after free

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: debugfs: correct histogram spacing, formatting

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
mwifiex: fix potential NULL dereference and use after free

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: user - support incremental algorithm dumps

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / LPSS: Ignore acpi_device_fix_up_power() return value

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: ks8695: fix section mismatch warning

Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
PM / AVS: SmartReflex: NULL check before some freeing functions is not needed

Suzuki K Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>
arm64: smp: Handle errors reported by the firmware

Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
arm64: mm: Prevent mismatched 52-bit VA support

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix HP SDC hpa address output

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix serio address output

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx53-voipac-dmm-668: Fix memory node duplication

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
ARM: debug-imx: only define DEBUG_IMX_UART_PORT if needed

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix dif and first burst use in write commands

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
pwm: bcm-iproc: Prevent unloading the driver module while in use

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
block: drbd: remove a stray unlock in __drbd_send_protocol()

Ahmed Zaki <anzaki@gmail.com>
mac80211: fix station inactive_time shortly after boot

Ilya Leoshkevich <iii@linux.ibm.com>
scripts/gdb: fix debugging modules compiled with hot/cold partitioning

Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>
watchdog: meson: Fix the wrong value of left time

Jeroen Hofstee <jhofstee@victronenergy.com>
can: c_can: D_CAN: c_can_chip_config(): perform a sofware reset on open

Jeroen Hofstee <jhofstee@victronenergy.com>
can: peak_usb: report bus recovery as well

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
net: fec: add missed clk_disable_unprepare in remove

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
clk: at91: avoid sleeping early

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
reset: fix reset_control_ops kerneldoc comment

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
clk: samsung: exynos5420: Preserve PLL configuration during suspend/resume

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ASoC: kirkwood: fix external clock probe defer

Xiaojun Sang <xsang@codeaurora.org>
ASoC: compress: fix unsigned integer overflow check


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/hid/uhid.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig.debug | 28 ++++++------
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-voipac-dmm-668.dtsi | 8 +---
arch/arm/mach-ks8695/board-acs5k.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 26 +++++++++++
arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c | 6 +++
arch/microblaze/Makefile | 12 ++---
arch/microblaze/boot/Makefile | 4 --
arch/openrisc/kernel/entry.S | 2 +-
arch/openrisc/kernel/head.S | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/bamboo.dts | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/cputable.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/cputable.c | 10 +++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/prom.c | 6 +--
arch/powerpc/mm/fault.c | 17 +++----
arch/powerpc/mm/ppc_mmu_32.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/83xx/misc.c | 17 +++++++
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/eeh-powernv.c | 8 ++--
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/dlpar.c | 4 ++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hotplug-memory.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/xmon/xmon.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 17 +++++--
arch/s390/mm/gup.c | 9 ++--
arch/um/Kconfig.debug | 1 +
arch/x86/mm/gup.c | 10 ++++-
crypto/crypto_user.c | 37 ++++++++-------
drivers/acpi/acpi_lpss.c | 7 +--
drivers/acpi/apei/ghes.c | 30 ++++++-------
drivers/base/platform.c | 3 ++
drivers/block/drbd/drbd_main.c | 1 -
drivers/block/drbd/drbd_nl.c | 43 +++++++++++++-----
drivers/block/drbd/drbd_receiver.c | 52 ++++++++++++++++++++--
drivers/block/drbd/drbd_state.h | 2 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/stm32-rng.c | 8 ++++
drivers/clk/at91/clk-main.c | 7 ++-
drivers/clk/at91/sckc.c | 20 +++++++--
drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos5420.c | 6 +++
drivers/crypto/mxc-scc.c | 12 ++---
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 51 ++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ishtp-hid.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_sdma.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 1 +
drivers/input/serio/gscps2.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/serio/hp_sdc.c | 4 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 8 +++-
drivers/md/dm-flakey.c | 33 +++++++++-----
drivers/media/platform/atmel/atmel-isc.c | 8 +++-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/mei/bus.c | 9 ++--
drivers/mtd/mtdcore.h | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/mtdpart.c | 35 ++++++++++++---
drivers/mtd/nand/sunxi_nand.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/ubi/build.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/ubi/kapi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can.c | 26 +++++++++++
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb.c | 15 ++++---
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 7 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1e/atl1e_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 14 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 13 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 8 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef10.c | 29 ++++++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sunxi.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/macvlan.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/slip/slip.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/fsl_ucc_hdlc.c | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath6kl/cfg80211.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/debugfs.c | 14 +++---
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 18 ++++----
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8187/dev.c | 3 +-
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-xway.c | 39 +++++++++++-----
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-sh7264.c | 9 +++-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-sh7734.c | 16 +++----
drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c | 6 +--
drivers/power/avs/smartreflex.c | 3 +-
drivers/pwm/core.c | 1 +
drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c | 1 +
drivers/pwm/pwm-berlin.c | 1 -
drivers/pwm/pwm-clps711x.c | 4 +-
drivers/pwm/pwm-samsung.c | 1 -
drivers/regulator/palmas-regulator.c | 5 ++-
drivers/regulator/tps65910-regulator.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/csiostor/csio_init.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_expander.c | 29 +++++++++++-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_scsi.c | 18 ++++++++
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.c | 48 ++++----------------
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.h | 3 --
drivers/staging/rtl8192e/rtl8192e/rtl_core.c | 5 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/max310x.c | 7 +--
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 7 +++
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_spapr_tce.c | 10 ++---
drivers/watchdog/meson_gxbb_wdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/xen-pciback/pci_stub.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/delayed-ref.c | 3 --
fs/gfs2/bmap.c | 2 +
fs/ocfs2/journal.c | 6 +--
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl32.c | 40 +++++++++++++++--
fs/xfs/xfs_rtalloc.c | 4 +-
include/linux/genalloc.h | 13 +++---
include/linux/gpio/consumer.h | 2 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 2 +-
include/linux/reset-controller.h | 2 +-
include/linux/swap.h | 6 ---
include/net/sctp/structs.h | 3 ++
include/net/sock.h | 2 +-
lib/genalloc.c | 25 ++++++-----
mm/internal.h | 10 +++++
net/core/neighbour.c | 13 ++++--
net/core/net_namespace.c | 3 +-
net/core/sock.c | 2 +-
net/decnet/dn_dev.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 8 +++-
net/mac80211/sta_info.c | 3 +-
net/openvswitch/datapath.c | 17 +++++--
net/sched/sch_mq.c | 3 +-
net/sched/sch_mqprio.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_multiq.c | 2 +-
net/sched/sch_prio.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/associola.c | 1 +
net/sctp/endpointola.c | 1 +
net/sctp/input.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/transport.c | 3 +-
net/tipc/link.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 8 +++-
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 7 ++-
scripts/gdb/linux/symbols.py | 3 +-
sound/core/compress_offload.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/kirkwood/kirkwood-i2s.c | 8 ++--
133 files changed, 829 insertions(+), 395 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-04 19:12    [W:0.295 / U:18.228 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site