lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 299/321] mtd: rawnand: atmel: fix possible object reference leak
Date
From: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>

commit a12085d13997ed15f745f33a0e01002541160179 upstream.

of_find_device_by_node() takes a reference to the struct device
when it finds a match via get_device, there is no need to call
get_device() twice.
We also should make sure to drop the reference to the device
taken by of_find_device_by_node() on driver unbind.

Fixes: f88fc122cc34 ("mtd: nand: Cleanup/rework the atmel_nand driver")
Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
Suggested-by: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/atmel/pmecc.c | 21 +++++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 15 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/atmel/pmecc.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/atmel/pmecc.c
@@ -876,23 +876,32 @@ static struct atmel_pmecc *atmel_pmecc_g
{
struct platform_device *pdev;
struct atmel_pmecc *pmecc, **ptr;
+ int ret;

pdev = of_find_device_by_node(np);
- if (!pdev || !platform_get_drvdata(pdev))
+ if (!pdev)
return ERR_PTR(-EPROBE_DEFER);
+ pmecc = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+ if (!pmecc) {
+ ret = -EPROBE_DEFER;
+ goto err_put_device;
+ }

ptr = devres_alloc(devm_atmel_pmecc_put, sizeof(*ptr), GFP_KERNEL);
- if (!ptr)
- return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
-
- get_device(&pdev->dev);
- pmecc = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+ if (!ptr) {
+ ret = -ENOMEM;
+ goto err_put_device;
+ }

*ptr = pmecc;

devres_add(userdev, ptr);

return pmecc;
+
+err_put_device:
+ put_device(&pdev->dev);
+ return ERR_PTR(ret);
}

static const int atmel_pmecc_strengths[] = { 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 32 };

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-04 00:00    [W:0.895 / U:0.320 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site