lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 201/321] tools/vm/page-types.c: fix "kpagecount returned fewer pages than expected" failures
Date
From: Anthony Yznaga <anthony.yznaga@oracle.com>

[ Upstream commit b6fb87b8e3ff1ef6bcf68470f24a97c984554d5a ]

Because kpagecount_read() fakes success if map counts are not being
collected, clamp the page count passed to it by walk_pfn() to the pages
value returned by the preceding call to kpageflags_read().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1543962269-26116-1-git-send-email-anthony.yznaga@oracle.com
Fixes: 7f1d23e60718 ("tools/vm/page-types.c: include shared map counts")
Signed-off-by: Anthony Yznaga <anthony.yznaga@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/vm/page-types.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/vm/page-types.c b/tools/vm/page-types.c
index 37908a83ddc27..1ff3a6c0367b0 100644
--- a/tools/vm/page-types.c
+++ b/tools/vm/page-types.c
@@ -701,7 +701,7 @@ static void walk_pfn(unsigned long voffset,
if (kpagecgroup_read(cgi, index, pages) != pages)
fatal("kpagecgroup returned fewer pages than expected");

- if (kpagecount_read(cnt, index, batch) != pages)
+ if (kpagecount_read(cnt, index, pages) != pages)
fatal("kpagecount returned fewer pages than expected");

for (i = 0; i < pages; i++)
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-03 23:54    [W:0.753 / U:1.996 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site