lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 041/161] hwrng: omap3-rom - Call clk_disable_unprepare() on exit only if not idled
Date
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

[ Upstream commit eaecce12f5f0d2c35d278e41e1bc4522393861ab ]

When unloading omap3-rom-rng, we'll get the following:

WARNING: CPU: 0 PID: 100 at drivers/clk/clk.c:948 clk_core_disable

This is because the clock may be already disabled by omap3_rom_rng_idle().
Let's fix the issue by checking for rng_idle on exit.

Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
Cc: Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Fixes: 1c6b7c2108bd ("hwrng: OMAP3 ROM Random Number Generator support")
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c b/drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c
index 38b719017186..648e39ce6bd9 100644
--- a/drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c
+++ b/drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c
@@ -121,7 +121,8 @@ static int omap3_rom_rng_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
cancel_delayed_work_sync(&idle_work);
hwrng_unregister(&omap3_rom_rng_ops);
- clk_disable_unprepare(rng_clk);
+ if (!rng_idle)
+ clk_disable_unprepare(rng_clk);
return 0;
}

--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-29 19:17    [W:0.421 / U:3.876 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site