lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 246/434] perf jevents: Fix resource leak in process_mapfile() and main()
Date
From: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>

[ Upstream commit 1785fbb73896dbd9d27a406f0d73047df42db710 ]

There are memory leaks and file descriptor resource leaks in
process_mapfile() and main().

Fix this by adding free(), fclose() and free_arch_std_events() on the
error paths.

Fixes: 80eeb67fe577 ("perf jevents: Program to convert JSON file")
Fixes: 3f056b66647b ("perf jevents: Make build fail on JSON parse error")
Fixes: e9d32c1bf0cd ("perf vendor events: Add support for arch standard events")
Signed-off-by: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Feilong Lin <linfeilong@huawei.com>
Cc: Hu Shiyuan <hushiyuan@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Luke Mujica <lukemujica@google.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/d7907042-ec9c-2bef-25b4-810e14602f89@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c | 13 +++++++++++--
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
index e2837260ca4d..99e3fd04a5cb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
@@ -758,6 +758,7 @@ static int process_mapfile(FILE *outfp, char *fpath)
char *line, *p;
int line_num;
char *tblname;
+ int ret = 0;

pr_info("%s: Processing mapfile %s\n", prog, fpath);

@@ -769,6 +770,7 @@ static int process_mapfile(FILE *outfp, char *fpath)
if (!mapfp) {
pr_info("%s: Error %s opening %s\n", prog, strerror(errno),
fpath);
+ free(line);
return -1;
}

@@ -795,7 +797,8 @@ static int process_mapfile(FILE *outfp, char *fpath)
/* TODO Deal with lines longer than 16K */
pr_info("%s: Mapfile %s: line %d too long, aborting\n",
prog, fpath, line_num);
- return -1;
+ ret = -1;
+ goto out;
}
line[strlen(line)-1] = '\0';

@@ -825,7 +828,9 @@ static int process_mapfile(FILE *outfp, char *fpath)

out:
print_mapping_table_suffix(outfp);
- return 0;
+ fclose(mapfp);
+ free(line);
+ return ret;
}

/*
@@ -1122,6 +1127,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
goto empty_map;
} else if (rc < 0) {
/* Make build fail */
+ fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
return 1;
} else if (rc) {
@@ -1134,6 +1140,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
goto empty_map;
} else if (rc < 0) {
/* Make build fail */
+ fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
return 1;
} else if (rc) {
@@ -1151,6 +1158,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
if (process_mapfile(eventsfp, mapfile)) {
pr_info("%s: Error processing mapfile %s\n", prog, mapfile);
/* Make build fail */
+ fclose(eventsfp);
+ free_arch_std_events();
return 1;
}

--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-29 18:51    [W:1.187 / U:1.464 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site