lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 045/434] drm: mst: Fix query_payload ack reply struct
Date
From: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>

[ Upstream commit 268de6530aa18fe5773062367fd119f0045f6e88 ]

Spec says[1] Allocated_PBN is 16 bits

[1]- DisplayPort 1.2 Spec, Section 2.11.9.8, Table 2-98

Fixes: ad7f8a1f9ced ("drm/helper: add Displayport multi-stream helper (v0.6)")
Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Cc: Todd Previte <tprevite@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Reviewed-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190829165223.129662-1-sean@poorly.run
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
include/drm/drm_dp_mst_helper.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_dp_mst_helper.h b/include/drm/drm_dp_mst_helper.h
index 2ba6253ea6d3..fc349204a71b 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_dp_mst_helper.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_dp_mst_helper.h
@@ -334,7 +334,7 @@ struct drm_dp_resource_status_notify {

struct drm_dp_query_payload_ack_reply {
u8 port_number;
- u8 allocated_pbn;
+ u16 allocated_pbn;
};

struct drm_dp_sideband_msg_req_body {
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-29 18:44    [W:0.974 / U:10.148 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site