lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v7 07/10] mm/pgdat: remove pgdat lru_lock
Date
Now pgdat.lru_lock was replaced by lruvec lock. It's not used anymore.

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
---
include/linux/mmzone.h | 1 -
mm/page_alloc.c | 1 -
2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/mmzone.h b/include/linux/mmzone.h
index c5455675acf2..7db0cec19aa0 100644
--- a/include/linux/mmzone.h
+++ b/include/linux/mmzone.h
@@ -769,7 +769,6 @@ struct deferred_split {

/* Write-intensive fields used by page reclaim */
ZONE_PADDING(_pad1_)
- spinlock_t lru_lock;

#ifdef CONFIG_DEFERRED_STRUCT_PAGE_INIT
/*
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 4785a8a2040e..352f2a3d67b3 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -6712,7 +6712,6 @@ static void __meminit pgdat_init_internals(struct pglist_data *pgdat)
init_waitqueue_head(&pgdat->pfmemalloc_wait);

pgdat_page_ext_init(pgdat);
- spin_lock_init(&pgdat->lru_lock);
lruvec_init(&pgdat->__lruvec);
}

--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-25 10:05    [W:0.061 / U:20.400 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site