lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: linux-next: manual merge of the akpm-current tree with the generic-ioremap tree
On Sat, 21 Dec 2019 09:32:11 +0100 Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> wrote:

> Andrew,
>
> do you plan to send this to Linus for 5.5 to fix the warning from the
> new devm_ioremap_uc addition in this cycle? If so I can rebase the
> ioremap tree one more time.

I'm not sure what to do about this because of
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/CAMuHMdUO=cZMsFx4t_uULNRuwnGLjbRYOJAo7j5gC-iSV3wy5w@mail.gmail.com/

I'd rather just drop the patch. Can you please take care of it all?


From: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Subject: hexagon: define ioremap_uc

Similar to commit 38e45d81d14e ("sparc64: implement ioremap_uc") define
ioremap_uc for hexagon to avoid errors from
-Wimplicit-function-definition.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191209222956.239798-2-ndesaulniers@google.com
Link: https://github.com/ClangBuiltLinux/linux/issues/797
Fixes: e537654b7039 ("lib: devres: add a helper function for ioremap_uc")
Signed-off-by: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Suggested-by: Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Tuowen Zhao <ztuowen@gmail.com>
Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>
Cc: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

arch/hexagon/include/asm/io.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/io.h~hexagon-define-ioremap_uc
+++ a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/io.h
@@ -173,6 +173,7 @@ static inline void writel(u32 data, vola

void __iomem *ioremap(unsigned long phys_addr, unsigned long size);
#define ioremap_nocache ioremap
+#define ioremap_uc(X, Y) ioremap((X), (Y))


#define __raw_writel writel
_
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-23 23:02    [W:0.064 / U:1.964 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site