lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.19 19/34] scsi: qla2xxx: Send Notify ACK after N2N PLOGI
Date
From: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>

[ Upstream commit 5e6b01d84b9d20bcd77fc7c4733a2a4149bf220a ]

qlt_handle_login schedules session for deletion even if a login is in
progress. That causes login bouncing, i.e. a few logins are made before it
settles down.

Complete the first login by sending Notify Acknowledge IOCB via
qlt_plogi_ack_unref if the session is pending login completion.

Fixes: 9cd883f07a54 ("scsi: qla2xxx: Fix session cleanup for N2N")
Cc: Krishna Kant <krishna.kant@purestorage.com>
Cc: Alexei Potashnik <alexei@purestorage.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191125165702.1013-11-r.bolshakov@yadro.com
Acked-by: Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
Acked-by: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tested-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c
index 8eda55e917e04..e9545411ec5a9 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c
@@ -4779,6 +4779,7 @@ static int qlt_handle_login(struct scsi_qla_host *vha,

switch (sess->disc_state) {
case DSC_DELETED:
+ case DSC_LOGIN_PEND:
qlt_plogi_ack_unref(vha, pla);
break;

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-20 15:37    [W:0.094 / U:2.020 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site