lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 49/80] drm/mgag200: Flag all G200 SE A machines as broken wrt <startadd>
Date
From: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>

commit 4adf0b49eea926a55fd956ef7d86750f771435ff upstream.

Several MGA G200 SE machines don't respect the value of the startadd
register field. After more feedback on affected machines, neither PCI
subvendor ID nor the internal ID seem to hint towards the bug. All
affected machines have a PCI ID of 0x0522 (i.e., G200 SE A). It was
decided to flag all G200 SE A machines as broken.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Acked-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Fixes: 1591fadf857c ("drm/mgag200: Add workaround for HW that does not support 'startadd'")
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: John Donnelly <john.p.donnelly@oracle.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: "Y.C. Chen" <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "José Roberto de Souza" <jose.souza@intel.com>
Cc: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v5.3+
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: "Noralf Trønnes" <noralf@tronnes.org>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20191206081901.9938-1-tzimmermann@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.c | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.c
@@ -30,9 +30,8 @@ module_param_named(modeset, mgag200_mode
static struct drm_driver driver;

static const struct pci_device_id pciidlist[] = {
- { PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x522, PCI_VENDOR_ID_SUN, 0x4852, 0, 0,
+ { PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x522, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, 0,
G200_SE_A | MGAG200_FLAG_HW_BUG_NO_STARTADD},
- { PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x522, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, 0, G200_SE_A },
{ PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x524, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, 0, G200_SE_B },
{ PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x530, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, 0, G200_EV },
{ PCI_VENDOR_ID_MATROX, 0x532, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, 0, G200_WB },

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-19 19:59    [W:0.313 / U:3.692 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site