lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 46/80] drm/mgag200: Extract device type from flags
Date
From: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>

commit 3a8a5aba142a44eaeba0cb0ec1b4a8f177b5e59a upstream.

Adds a conversion function that extracts the device type from the
PCI id-table flags. Allows for storing additional information in the
other flag bits.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Fixes: 81da87f63a1e ("drm: Replace drm_gem_vram_push_to_system() with kunmap + unpin")
Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: John Donnelly <john.p.donnelly@oracle.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
Cc: "Y.C. Chen" <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: "José Roberto de Souza" <jose.souza@intel.com>
Cc: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v5.3+
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20191126101529.20356-2-tzimmermann@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.h | 7 +++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_main.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.h
@@ -159,6 +159,8 @@ enum mga_type {
G200_EW3,
};

+#define MGAG200_TYPE_MASK (0x000000ff)
+
#define IS_G200_SE(mdev) (mdev->type == G200_SE_A || mdev->type == G200_SE_B)

struct mga_device {
@@ -188,6 +190,11 @@ struct mga_device {
u32 unique_rev_id;
};

+static inline enum mga_type
+mgag200_type_from_driver_data(kernel_ulong_t driver_data)
+{
+ return (enum mga_type)(driver_data & MGAG200_TYPE_MASK);
+}
/* mgag200_mode.c */
int mgag200_modeset_init(struct mga_device *mdev);
void mgag200_modeset_fini(struct mga_device *mdev);
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_main.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_main.c
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ static int mgag200_device_init(struct dr
struct mga_device *mdev = dev->dev_private;
int ret, option;

- mdev->type = flags;
+ mdev->type = mgag200_type_from_driver_data(flags);

/* Hardcode the number of CRTCs to 1 */
mdev->num_crtc = 1;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-19 19:55    [W:0.312 / U:0.760 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site