lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/47] 4.19.91-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.91 release.
There are 47 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 21 Dec 2019 18:24:44 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.91-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.91-rc1

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix USB3 device initiated resume race with roothub autosuspend

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix r1xx/r2xx register checker for POT textures

Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Change discovery state before PLOGI

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: iscsi: Fix a potential deadlock in the timeout handler

Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
dm btree: increase rebalance threshold in __rebalance2()

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm mpath: remove harmful bio-based optimization

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
drm: meson: venc: cvbs: fix CVBS mode matching

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
dma-buf: Fix memory leak in sync_file_merge()

Jiang Yi <giangyi@amazon.com>
vfio/pci: call irq_bypass_unregister_producer() before freeing irq

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
ARM: tegra: Fix FLOW_CTLR_HALT register clobbering by tegra_resume()

Lihua Yao <ylhuajnu@outlook.com>
ARM: dts: s3c64xx: Fix init order of clock providers

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Close open handle after interrupted close

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Respect O_SYNC and O_DIRECT flags during reconnect

Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
cifs: Don't display RDMA transport on reconnect

Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
cifs: smbd: Return -EINVAL when the number of iovs exceeds SMBDIRECT_MAX_SGE

Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
cifs: smbd: Add messages on RDMA session destroy and reconnection

Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
cifs: smbd: Return -EAGAIN when transport is reconnecting

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
rpmsg: glink: Free pending deferred work on remove

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
rpmsg: glink: Don't send pending rx_done during remove

Chris Lew <clew@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Fix rpmsg_register_device err handling

Chris Lew <clew@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Put an extra reference during cleanup

Arun Kumar Neelakantam <aneela@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Fix use after free in open_ack TIMEOUT case

Arun Kumar Neelakantam <aneela@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Fix reuse intents memory leak issue

Chris Lew <clew@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Set tail pointer to 0 at end of FIFO

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix TLB sanity checker

George Cherian <george.cherian@marvell.com>
PCI: Apply Cavium ACS quirk to ThunderX2 and ThunderX3

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
PCI/MSI: Fix incorrect MSI-X masking on resume

Steffen Liebergeld <steffen.liebergeld@kernkonzept.com>
PCI: Fix Intel ACS quirk UPDCR register address

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
PCI: pciehp: Avoid returning prematurely from sysfs requests

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI/PM: Always return devices to D0 when thawing

Chaotian Jing <chaotian.jing@mediatek.com>
mmc: block: Add CMD13 polling for MMC IOCTLS with R1B response

Chaotian Jing <chaotian.jing@mediatek.com>
mmc: block: Make card_busy_detect() a bit more generic

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "arm64: preempt: Fix big-endian when checking preempt count in assembly"

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: Protect accesses to .ts_recent_stamp with {READ,WRITE}_ONCE()

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: tighten acceptance of ACKs not matching a child socket

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: fix rejected syncookies due to stale timestamps

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Query global pause state before setting prio2buffer

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
tipc: fix ordering of tipc module init and exit routine

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: md5: fix potential overestimation of TCP option space

Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>
openvswitch: support asymmetric conntrack

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
net: thunderx: start phy before starting autonegotiation

Dust Li <dust.li@linux.alibaba.com>
net: sched: fix dump qlen for sch_mq/sch_mqprio with NOLOCK subqueues

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: fix extra rx interrupt

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
net: dsa: fix flow dissection on Tx path

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: deny dev_set_mac_address() when unregistering

Vladyslav Tarasiuk <vladyslavt@mellanox.com>
mqprio: Fix out-of-bounds access in mqprio_dump

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: protect against too small mtu values.


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/s3c6410-mini6410.dts | 4 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/s3c6410-smdk6410.dts | 4 +
arch/arm/mach-tegra/reset-handler.S | 6 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S | 6 +-
arch/xtensa/mm/tlb.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma-buf/sync_file.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_venc_cvbs.c | 48 ++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r100.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r200.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-mpath.c | 37 +----
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-btree-remove.c | 8 +-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 151 ++++++++-------------
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.c | 2 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port_buffer.c | 27 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp.h | 2 +
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_ctrl.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c | 2 +
drivers/pci/msi.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 17 ++-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 22 +--
drivers/rpmsg/qcom_glink_native.c | 53 ++++++--
drivers/rpmsg/qcom_glink_smem.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 8 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 3 +-
drivers/vfio/pci/vfio_pci_intrs.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifs_debug.c | 5 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 +
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 59 ++++++--
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 16 ++-
fs/cifs/smb2proto.h | 3 +
fs/cifs/smbdirect.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/transport.c | 7 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 5 +
include/linux/time.h | 13 ++
include/net/ip.h | 5 +
include/net/tcp.h | 27 ++--
net/bridge/br_device.c | 6 +
net/core/dev.c | 3 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 5 +-
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 5 -
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 13 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 5 +-
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 11 ++
net/sched/sch_mq.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_mqprio.c | 3 +-
net/tipc/core.c | 29 ++--
51 files changed, 416 insertions(+), 265 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-19 19:53    [W:0.135 / U:0.360 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site