lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 0/5] drivers: Add Tiger Lake hardware IDs to support ACPI,
On Mon, Dec 16, 2019 at 10:57 PM Kammela, Gayatri
<gayatri.kammela@intel.com> wrote:
>
>
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org>
> > Sent: Monday, December 16, 2019 1:36 PM
> > To: Kammela, Gayatri <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
> > Cc: Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>; Platform Driver <platform-driver-
> > x86@vger.kernel.org>; Alex Hung <alex.hung@canonical.com>; ACPI Devel
> > Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>; Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>;
> > Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> > kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>; Amit
> > Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>; Prestopine, Charles D
> > <charles.d.prestopine@intel.com>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>;
> > Rafael J . Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org>; Andy Shevchenko
> > <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>; Zhang, Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>;
> > Pandruvada, Srinivas <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
> > Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/5] drivers: Add Tiger Lake hardware IDs to support
> > ACPI,
> >
> > On Mon, Dec 16, 2019 at 7:33 PM Gayatri Kammela
> > <gayatri.kammela@intel.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > Hi,
> > >
> > > Tiger Lake supports devices whose hardware IDs are changed for various
> > > drivers. Hence, add the new hardware IDs.
> > >
> > > Patch 1: Add Tiger Lake support to DPTF driver Patch 2: Add Tiger Lake
> > > support to fan driver Patch 3: Add Tiger Lake support to device_pm
> > > Patch 4: Add Tiger Lake support to Intel's HID driver Patch 5: Add
> > > Tiger Lake support to thermal driver
> >
> > I'm going to apply the whole series (for 5.6) if nobody has any issues with
> > that.
> >
> > Thanks!
>
> Thank you Rafael!

So applying as 5.6 material with rewritten subjects and changelogs and
with patches [2/5] and [3/5] folded together.

Thanks!

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-19 22:56    [W:0.096 / U:1.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site