lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v3] platform/mellanox: fix the mlx-bootctl sysfs
Date
Sorry I misunderstood the last comment. Verified and posted v4.

- Liming

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, December 18, 2019 1:00 PM
> To: Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>; Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@mellanox.com>; David
> Woods <dwoods@mellanox.com>; Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] platform/mellanox: fix the mlx-bootctl sysfs
>
> On Wed, Dec 18, 2019 at 5:25 PM Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com> wrote:
> >
> > This is a follow-up commit for the sysfs attributes to change
> > from DRIVER_ATTR to DEVICE_ATTR according to some initial comments.
> > In such case, it's better to point the sysfs path to the device
> > itself instead of the driver. The ABI document is also updated.
> >
> > Fixes: 79e29cb8fbc5 ("platform/mellanox: Add bootctl driver for Mellanox BlueField Soc")
> > Signed-off-by: Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
>
> ...
>
> > -ATTRIBUTE_GROUPS(mlxbf_bootctl);
>
> What's wrong with above macro?
>
> > +static const struct attribute_group mlxbf_bootctl_group = {
> > + .attrs = mlxbf_bootctl_attrs,
> > +};
>
> ...
>
> > +static const struct attribute_group *mlxbf_bootctl_dev_groups[] = {
> > + &mlxbf_bootctl_group,
> > + NULL
> > +};
>
> --
> With Best Regards,
> Andy Shevchenko
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-18 19:37    [W:0.033 / U:1.856 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site