lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2] platform/mellanox: fix the mlx-bootctl sysfs
Date
Thanks Andy for the comments. v3 has been posted with the updates.

- Liming

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:01 AM
> To: Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>; Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@mellanox.com>; David
> Woods <dwoods@mellanox.com>; Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] platform/mellanox: fix the mlx-bootctl sysfs
>
> On Fri, Dec 13, 2019 at 5:21 PM Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com> wrote:
>
> > + ret = sysfs_create_group(&dev->kobj, &mlxbf_bootctl_group);
> > + if (ret) {
> > + dev_err(dev, "failed to create attributes, err=%d\n", ret);
> > + return ret;
> > + }
> > +
> > /* Ensure we have the UUID we expect for this service. */
> > arm_smccc_smc(MLXBF_BOOTCTL_SIP_SVC_UID, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, &res);
> > guid_parse(mlxbf_bootctl_svc_uuid_str, &guid);
> > @@ -305,8 +312,16 @@ static int mlxbf_bootctl_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> > return 0;
> > }
> >
> > +static int mlxbf_bootctl_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
> > +{
> > + sysfs_remove_group(&pdev->dev.kobj, &mlxbf_bootctl_group);
> > +
> > + return 0;
> > +}
> > +
> > static struct platform_driver mlxbf_bootctl_driver = {
> > .probe = mlxbf_bootctl_probe,
> > + .remove = mlxbf_bootctl_remove,
> > .driver = {
> > .name = "mlxbf-bootctl",
> > .groups = mlxbf_bootctl_groups,
>
> Please, use dev_groups member of the struct driver instead of above approach.
>
> --
> With Best Regards,
> Andy Shevchenko
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-18 16:27    [W:0.043 / U:8.168 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site