lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/37] 5.4.5-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.5 release.
There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 19 Dec 2019 20:06:21 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.5-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.5-rc1

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: add missing RX enabling for WoL on RTL8125

Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
net: mscc: ocelot: unregister the PTP clock on deinit

Shannon Nelson <snelson@pensando.io>
ionic: keep users rss hash across lif reset

Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@gmail.com>
xdp: obtain the mem_id mutex before trying to remove an entry.

Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@gmail.com>
page_pool: do not release pool until inflight == 0.

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: ethtool, Fix analysis of speed setting

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix translation of link mode into speed

Roi Dayan <roid@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix freeing flow with kfree() and not kvfree()

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix SFF 8472 eeprom length

Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>
act_ct: support asymmetric conntrack

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix TXQ indices to be sequential

Martin Varghese <martin.varghese@nokia.com>
net: Fixed updating of ethertype in skb_mpls_push()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
hsr: fix a NULL pointer dereference in hsr_dev_xmit()

Martin Varghese <martin.varghese@nokia.com>
Fixed updating of ethertype in function skb_mpls_pop

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
gre: refetch erspan header from skb->data after pskb_may_pull()

Yoshiki Komachi <komachi.yoshiki@gmail.com>
cls_flower: Fix the behavior using port ranges with hw-offload

John Hurley <john.hurley@netronome.com>
net: sched: allow indirect blocks to bind to clsact in TC

John Hurley <john.hurley@netronome.com>
net: core: rename indirect block ingress cb function

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: Protect accesses to .ts_recent_stamp with {READ,WRITE}_ONCE()

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: tighten acceptance of ACKs not matching a child socket

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
tcp: fix rejected syncookies due to stale timestamps

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv6_stub: use ip6_dst_lookup_flow instead of ip6_dst_lookup

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv6: add net argument to ip6_dst_lookup_flow

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Query global pause state before setting prio2buffer

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
tipc: fix ordering of tipc module init and exit routine

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: md5: fix potential overestimation of TCP option space

Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>
openvswitch: support asymmetric conntrack

Valentin Vidic <vvidic@valentin-vidic.from.hr>
net/tls: Fix return values to avoid ENOTSUPP

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
net: thunderx: start phy before starting autonegotiation

Jouni Hogander <jouni.hogander@unikie.com>
net-sysfs: Call dev_hold always in netdev_queue_add_kobject

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: validate TCA_KIND attribute in tc_chain_tmplt_add()

Dust Li <dust.li@linux.alibaba.com>
net: sched: fix dump qlen for sch_mq/sch_mqprio with NOLOCK subqueues

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: fix extra rx interrupt

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
net: dsa: fix flow dissection on Tx path

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: deny dev_set_mac_address() when unregistering

Vladyslav Tarasiuk <vladyslavt@mellanox.com>
mqprio: Fix out-of-bounds access in mqprio_dump

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: protect against too small mtu values.


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/addr.c | 7 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_net.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_bgx.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.c | 1 +
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port_buffer.c | 27 ++++-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/tc_tun.c | 8 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c | 31 ++----
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_stats.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tx.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/pensando/ionic/ionic_lif.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/geneve.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 8 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 5 +
include/linux/skbuff.h | 5 +-
include/linux/time.h | 13 +++
include/net/flow_dissector.h | 1 +
include/net/flow_offload.h | 15 ++-
include/net/ip.h | 5 +
include/net/ipv6.h | 2 +-
include/net/ipv6_stubs.h | 6 +-
include/net/page_pool.h | 52 +++------
include/net/tcp.h | 27 +++--
include/net/xdp_priv.h | 4 -
include/trace/events/xdp.h | 19 +---
net/bridge/br_device.c | 6 +
net/core/dev.c | 3 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 42 +++++--
net/core/flow_offload.c | 45 ++++----
net/core/lwt_bpf.c | 4 +-
net/core/net-sysfs.c | 7 +-
net/core/page_pool.c | 122 +++++++++++++--------
net/core/skbuff.c | 10 +-
net/core/xdp.c | 117 +++++++-------------
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 6 +-
net/hsr/hsr_device.c | 9 +-
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 5 -
net/ipv4/gre_demux.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 13 ++-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 5 +-
net/ipv6/addrconf_core.c | 11 +-
net/ipv6/af_inet6.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/inet6_connection_sock.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 8 +-
net/ipv6/raw.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/syncookies.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 4 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip6.c | 2 +-
net/mpls/af_mpls.c | 7 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_offload.c | 6 +-
net/openvswitch/actions.c | 6 +-
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 11 ++
net/sched/act_ct.c | 13 ++-
net/sched/act_mpls.c | 7 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 60 ++++++----
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 118 +++++++++++---------
net/sched/sch_mq.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_mqprio.c | 3 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 4 +-
net/tipc/core.c | 29 ++---
net/tipc/udp_media.c | 9 +-
net/tls/tls_device.c | 8 +-
net/tls/tls_main.c | 4 +-
net/tls/tls_sw.c | 8 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/tls.c | 8 +-
73 files changed, 581 insertions(+), 471 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-17 21:10    [W:0.147 / U:2.780 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site