lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 8/9] perf vendor events s390: Fix counter long description for DTLB1_GPAGE_WRITES
Date
From: Ed Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>

The cf_z13 counter DTLB1_GPAGE_WRITES included a prefix
'Counter:132\tName:'.

This is incorrect; remove the prefix as with 7fcfa9a2d9 for cf_z14.

Signed-off-by: Ed Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191212143446.88582-1-emaste@freefall.freebsd.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z13/extended.json | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z13/extended.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z13/extended.json
index 436ce33f1182..5da8296b667e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z13/extended.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z13/extended.json
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@
"EventCode": "132",
"EventName": "DTLB1_GPAGE_WRITES",
"BriefDescription": "DTLB1 Two-Gigabyte Page Writes",
- "PublicDescription": "Counter:132 Name:DTLB1_GPAGE_WRITES A translation entry has been written to the Level-1 Data Translation Lookaside Buffer for a two-gigabyte page."
+ "PublicDescription": "A translation entry has been written to the Level-1 Data Translation Lookaside Buffer for a two-gigabyte page."
},
{
"Unit": "CPU-M-CF",
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-16 21:49    [W:0.063 / U:36.140 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site