lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 06/12] thermal: intel_pch: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
Date
This switches the intel pch thermal driver to use
deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() in <linux/units.h> instead of helpers in
<linux/thermal.h>.

This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
helpers in <linux/units.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v4
- add Reviewed-by tag

drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c b/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
index 4f0bb8f..b118611 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/acpi.h>
#include <linux/thermal.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>
#include <linux/pm.h>

/* Intel PCH thermal Device IDs */
@@ -92,7 +93,7 @@ static void pch_wpt_add_acpi_psv_trip(struct pch_thermal_device *ptd,
if (ACPI_SUCCESS(status)) {
unsigned long trip_temp;

- trip_temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(r);
+ trip_temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(r);
if (trip_temp) {
ptd->psv_temp = trip_temp;
ptd->psv_trip_id = *nr_trips;
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-15 06:18    [W:0.052 / U:1.204 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site