lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 04/12] platform/x86: intel_menlow: switch to use <linux/units.h> helpers
Date
This switches the intel_menlow driver to use deci_kelvin_to_celsius() and
celsius_to_deci_kelvin() in <linux/units.h> instead of helpers in
<linux/thermal.h>.

This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
helpers in <linux/units.h>.

This also removes a trailing space, while we're at it.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* No changes from v3

drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c | 9 ++++++---
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
index b102f6d..101d7e7 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/thermal.h>
#include <linux/types.h>
+#include <linux/units.h>

MODULE_AUTHOR("Thomas Sujith");
MODULE_AUTHOR("Zhang Rui");
@@ -302,8 +303,10 @@ static ssize_t aux_show(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
int result;

result = sensor_get_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx, &value);
+ if (result)
+ return result;

- return result ? result : sprintf(buf, "%lu", DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(value));
+ return sprintf(buf, "%lu", deci_kelvin_to_celsius(value));
}

static ssize_t aux0_show(struct device *dev,
@@ -332,8 +335,8 @@ static ssize_t aux_store(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
if (value < 0)
return -EINVAL;

- result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
- CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(value));
+ result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
+ celsius_to_deci_kelvin(value));
return result ? result : count;
}

--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-15 06:18    [W:0.066 / U:6.196 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site