lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: "rcu: React to callback overload by aggressively seeking quiescent states" hangs on boot
Date
> From: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
> Sent: Sunday, December 15, 2019 12:57 PM
> To: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
> Cc: Dexuan-Linux Cui <dexuan.linux@gmail.com>; Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>; Joel
> Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>; Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>;
> Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>; Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>;
> rcu@vger.kernel.org; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>;
> Lili Deng <Lili.Deng@microsoft.com>; Baihua Lu <Baihua.Lu@microsoft.com>
> Subject: Re: "rcu: React to callback overload by aggressively seeking quiescent
> states" hangs on boot
>
> On Sun, Dec 15, 2019 at 08:40:40PM +0000, Dexuan Cui wrote:
> > > From: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
> > > Sent: Sunday, December 15, 2019 12:20 PM
> > >
> > > This is consistent with what I saw in Qian Cai's report, FYI. So I
> > > am very interested in learning whether the first patch in my reply [1]
> > > helps you.
> > > Thanx, Paul
> >
> > Hi Paul, yes, your first patch (the below) can fix the hang issue:
> >
> > commit e8d6182b015bdd8221164477f4ab1c307bd2fbe9
> > Author: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
> > Date: Sun Dec 15 10:59:06 2019 -0800
> >
> > squash! rcu: React to callback overload by aggressively seeking
> quiescent states
>
> Thank you! May I add your Tested-by?
>
Thanx, Paul

Tested-by: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-15 22:03    [W:0.030 / U:8.828 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site