lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 3/5] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Make debugfs entry for pch_ip_power_gating_status conditional
Date
Check if the platform supports and only then add a debugfs entry for PCH
IP power gating status.

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: David E. Box <david.e.box@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <irenic.rajneesh@gmail.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
---
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
index 2449756434db..1ff28199b599 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
@@ -789,8 +789,9 @@ static void pmc_core_dbgfs_register(struct pmc_dev *pmcdev)
debugfs_create_file("slp_s0_residency_usec", 0444, dir, pmcdev,
&pmc_core_dev_state);

- debugfs_create_file("pch_ip_power_gating_status", 0444, dir, pmcdev,
- &pmc_core_ppfear_fops);
+ if (pmcdev->map->pfear_sts)
+ debugfs_create_file("pch_ip_power_gating_status", 0444, dir,
+ pmcdev, &pmc_core_ppfear_fops);

debugfs_create_file("ltr_ignore", 0644, dir, pmcdev,
&pmc_core_ltr_ignore_ops);
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-12 19:41    [W:0.035 / U:0.212 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site