lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/92] 5.4.3-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.3 release.
There are 92 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:56:06 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.3-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.3-rc1

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
binder: Handle start==NULL in binder_update_page_range()

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
binder: Prevent repeated use of ->mmap() via NULL mapping

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
binder: Fix race between mmap() and binder_alloc_print_pages()

Je Yen Tam <je.yen.tam@ni.com>
Revert "serial/8250: Add support for NI-Serial PXI/PXIe+485 devices"

Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
vcs: prevent write access to vcsu devices

Wei Wang <wvw@google.com>
thermal: Fix deadlock in thermal thermal_zone_device_check

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
iomap: Fix pipe page leakage during splicing

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
bdev: Refresh bdev size for disks without partitioning

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
bdev: Factor out bdev revalidation into a common helper

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
rfkill: allocate static minor

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
RDMA/qib: Validate ->show()/store() callbacks before calling them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
can: ucan: fix non-atomic allocation in completion handler

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
spi: Fix NULL pointer when setting SPI_CS_HIGH for GPIO CS

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
spi: Fix SPI_CS_HIGH setting when using native and GPIO CS

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
spi: atmel: Fix CS high support

Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
spi: stm32-qspi: Fix kernel oops when unbinding driver

Frieder Schrempf <frieder.schrempf@kontron.de>
spi: spi-fsl-qspi: Clear TDH bits in FLSHCR register

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
crypto: user - fix memory leak in crypto_reportstat

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
crypto: user - fix memory leak in crypto_report

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: ecdh - fix big endian bug in ECC library

Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
crypto: ccp - fix uninitialized list head

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: geode-aes - switch to skcipher for cbc(aes) fallback

Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
crypto: af_alg - cast ki_complete ternary op to int

Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
crypto: atmel-aes - Fix IV handling when req->nbytes < ivsize

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - fix double-free in crypto4xx_destroy_sdr

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Grab KVM's srcu lock when setting nested state

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Remove a spurious export of a static function

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix presentation of TSX feature in ARCH_CAPABILITIES

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: do not modify masked bits of shared MSRs

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Don't rely on the wrong pending table

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: nVMX: Always write vmcs02.GUEST_CR3 during nested VM-Enter

Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: XIVE: Set kvm->arch.xive when VPs are allocated

Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: XIVE: Fix potential page leak on error path

Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: XIVE: Free previous EQ page when setting up a new one

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
arm64: dts: exynos: Revert "Remove unneeded address space mapping for soc node"

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Validate tagged addresses in access_ok() called from kernel threads

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/i810: Prevent underflow in ioctl

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm: damage_helper: Fix race checking plane->state->fb

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
drm/msm: fix memleak on release

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
jbd2: Fix possible overflow in jbd2_log_space_left()

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
kernfs: fix ino wrap-around detection

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd: restore NFSv3 ACL support

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
nfsd: Ensure CLONE persists data and metadata changes to the target file

Jouni Hogander <jouni.hogander@unikie.com>
can: slcan: Fix use-after-free Read in slcan_open

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
tty: vt: keyboard: reject invalid keycodes

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix SMB2 oplock break processing

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix NULL-pointer dereference in smb2_push_mandatory_locks

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
x86/PCI: Avoid AMD FCH XHCI USB PME# from D0 defect

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
x86/mm/32: Sync only to VMALLOC_END in vmalloc_sync_all()

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: rc: mark input device as pointing stick

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Input: Fix memory leak in psxpad_spi_probe

Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
coresight: etm4x: Fix input validation for sysfs.

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: goodix - add upside-down quirk for Teclast X89 tablet

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - don't increment rmiaddr for SMBus transfers

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - re-enable IRQs in f34v7_do_reflash

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Input: synaptics - switch another X1 Carbon 6 to RMI/SMbus

Bibby Hsieh <bibby.hsieh@mediatek.com>
soc: mediatek: cmdq: fixup wrong input order of write api

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Modify stream stripe mask only when needed

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add mute led support for HP ProBook 645 G4

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: oss: Avoid potential buffer overflows

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix inverted bass GPIO pin on Acer 8951G

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Dell headphone has noise on unmute for ALC236

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable the headset-mic on a Xiaomi's laptop

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable internal speaker of ASUS UX431FLC

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Avoid RPC delays when exiting suspend

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: ensure req->submit is copied when req is deferred

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: fix missing kmap() declaration on powerpc

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: verify attributes

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: verify write return

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: verify nlink

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix leak of fuse_io_priv

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: transform send/recvmsg() -ERESTARTSYS to -EINTR

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: fix dead-hung for non-iter fixed rw

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mwifiex: Re-work support for SDIO HW reset

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
serial: ifx6x60: add missed pm_runtime_disable

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
serial: 8250_dw: Avoid double error messaging when IRQ absent

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
serial: stm32: fix clearing interrupt error flags

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
serial: serial_core: Perform NULL checks for break_ctl ops

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
serial: pl011: Fix DMA ->flush_buffer()

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
tty: serial: msm_serial: Fix flow control

Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: use the sg count from dma_map_sg

Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>
serial: 8250-mtk: Use platform_get_irq_optional() for optional irq

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
usb: gadget: u_serial: add missing port entry locking

Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
staging/octeon: Use stubs for MIPS && !CAVIUM_OCTEON_SOC

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mailbox: tegra: Fix superfluous IRQ error message

Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
time: Zero the upper 32-bits in __kernel_timespec on 32-bit

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
lp: fix sparc64 LPSETTIMEOUT ioctl

Tuowen Zhao <ztuowen@gmail.com>
sparc64: implement ioremap_uc

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf scripts python: exported-sql-viewer.py: Fix use of TRUE with SQLite

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
arm64: tegra: Fix 'active-low' warning for Jetson Xavier regulator

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
arm64: tegra: Fix 'active-low' warning for Jetson TX1 regulator

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
rsi: release skb if rsi_prepare_beacon fails


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos5433.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra194-p2888.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2597.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/uaccess.h | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive.c | 11 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive_native.c | 46 ++--
arch/sparc/include/asm/io_64.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/nested.c | 10 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/vmx.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 17 +-
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/pci/fixup.c | 11 +
crypto/af_alg.c | 2 +-
crypto/crypto_user_base.c | 4 +-
crypto/crypto_user_stat.c | 4 +-
crypto/ecc.c | 3 +-
drivers/android/binder_alloc.c | 41 +--
drivers/char/lp.c | 4 +
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/atmel-aes.c | 53 ++--
drivers/crypto/ccp/ccp-dmaengine.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/geode-aes.c | 57 ++--
drivers/crypto/geode-aes.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_damage_helper.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i810/i810_dma.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_debugfs.c | 6 +-
.../hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x-sysfs.c | 21 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_sysfs.c | 6 +
drivers/input/joystick/psxpad-spi.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 1 +
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_f34v7.c | 3 +
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_smbus.c | 2 -
drivers/input/touchscreen/goodix.c | 9 +
drivers/mailbox/tegra-hsp.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/rc/rc-main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/slcan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/usb/ucan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/main.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/main.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sdio.c | 33 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mgmt.c | 1 +
drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-atmel.c | 6 +-
drivers/spi/spi-fsl-qspi.c | 38 ++-
drivers/spi/spi-stm32-qspi.c | 3 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 19 +-
drivers/staging/octeon/octeon-ethernet.h | 2 +-
drivers/staging/octeon/octeon-stubs.h | 5 +-
drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c | 8 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_mtk.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 292 +--------------------
drivers/tty/serial/amba-pl011.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/ifx6x60.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/msm_serial.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/stm32-usart.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/vt/keyboard.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vc_screen.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 2 +
fs/block_dev.c | 37 +--
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 +-
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 7 +-
fs/fuse/dir.c | 25 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 6 +-
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 2 +
fs/fuse/readdir.c | 2 +-
fs/io_uring.c | 27 +-
fs/iomap/direct-io.c | 9 +-
fs/kernfs/dir.c | 5 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/nfssvc.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/vfs.c | 8 +-
fs/nfsd/vfs.h | 2 +-
include/linux/jbd2.h | 4 +-
include/linux/kernfs.h | 1 +
include/linux/miscdevice.h | 1 +
include/sound/hdaudio.h | 1 +
kernel/time/time.c | 3 +-
net/rfkill/core.c | 9 +-
net/sunrpc/sched.c | 2 +-
sound/core/oss/linear.c | 2 +
sound/core/oss/mulaw.c | 2 +
sound/core/oss/route.c | 2 +
sound/hda/hdac_stream.c | 19 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 5 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 35 +--
tools/perf/scripts/python/exported-sql-viewer.py | 10 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v3.c | 6 +-
93 files changed, 523 insertions(+), 561 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-11 17:13    [W:0.299 / U:0.500 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site