lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] staging: octeon: delete driver
From
Date
On 12/10/19 1:15 AM, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This driver has been in the tree since 2009 with no real movement to get
> it out. Now it is starting to cause build issues and other problems for
> people who want to fix coding style problems, but can not actually build
> it.
>
> As nothing is happening here, just delete the module entirely.
>
> Reported-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
> Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
> Cc: Wambui Karuga <wambui.karugax@gmail.com>
> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
> Cc: Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> Cc: Branden Bonaby <brandonbonaby94@gmail.com>
> Cc: "Petr Štetiar" <ynezz@true.cz>
> Cc: Sandro Volery <sandro@volery.com>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
> Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> Cc: Giovanni Gherdovich <bobdc9664@seznam.cz>
> Cc: Valery Ivanov <ivalery111@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 11:43    [W:0.193 / U:0.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site