lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 0/3] dwc3 prereqs for HiKey960 USB support
Date
Just another round here trying to push forward a patch series
submitted previously by Yu Chen to get HiKey960 dev-board's USB
functionality working.

This set is even more narrowly focused on just the role-switch
support and adding the role-switch-default-mode option (as the
core extension/glue bindings bits are still in discussion).

While Felipe had quite a bit of feedback on the last round, and
I'm not completely sure how to address all of it yet, I wanted
to send out this set which tries to address *some* of his
concerns, so I could get further feedback and make sure I'm on
the right track.

The current version of the full patchset to enable USB on
HiKey960 can be found here:
https://git.linaro.org/people/john.stultz/android-dev.git/log/?id=d40d8c803c5a79b70e2a6b363fe03442480df7d9

I'd greatly appreciate any feedback or thoughts!

thanks
-john

New in v5:
* Just sending out role-switch and role-swith-default-mode
changes
* Reworked role-switch code to not select CONFIG_USB_ROLE_SWITCH
and to ifdef out the dependent code if its not enabled, as
suggested by Felipe
* Changed to a string based role-switch-default-mode binding
as suggested by Felipe


Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

John Stultz (2):
dt-bindings: usb: generic: Add role-switch-default-mode binding
usb: dwc3: Add support for role-switch-default-mode binding

Yu Chen (1):
usb: dwc3: Registering a role switch in the DRD code.

.../devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt | 6 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h | 6 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/drd.c | 96 ++++++++++++++++++-
3 files changed, 107 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

--
2.17.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-08 02:18    [W:0.085 / U:4.488 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site