lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RESEND PATCH v5 5/5] Documentation/vmcoreinfo: Add documentation for 'TCR_EL1.T1SZ'
Date
Add documentation for TCR_EL1.T1SZ variable being added to
vmcoreinfo.

It indicates the size offset of the memory region addressed by TTBR1_EL1
and hence can be used for determining the vabits_actual value.

Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com>
Cc: Kazuhito Hagio <k-hagio@ab.jp.nec.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: kexec@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
---
Documentation/admin-guide/kdump/vmcoreinfo.rst | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/admin-guide/kdump/vmcoreinfo.rst b/Documentation/admin-guide/kdump/vmcoreinfo.rst
index 447b64314f56..f9349f9d3345 100644
--- a/Documentation/admin-guide/kdump/vmcoreinfo.rst
+++ b/Documentation/admin-guide/kdump/vmcoreinfo.rst
@@ -398,6 +398,12 @@ KERNELOFFSET
The kernel randomization offset. Used to compute the page offset. If
KASLR is disabled, this value is zero.

+TCR_EL1.T1SZ
+------------
+
+Indicates the size offset of the memory region addressed by TTBR1_EL1
+and hence can be used for determining the vabits_actual value.
+
arm
===

--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-29 21:00    [W:0.098 / U:7.844 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site