lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2] fs: Fix page_mkwrite off-by-one errors
----- Ursprüngliche Mail -----
> Von: "Andreas Gruenbacher" <agruenba@redhat.com>
> An: "Christoph Hellwig" <hch@infradead.org>, "Darrick" <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
> CC: "Andreas Gruenbacher" <agruenba@redhat.com>, "torvalds" <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, "linux-kernel"
> <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, "Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>, "Jeff Layton" <jlayton@kernel.org>, "Sage Weil"
> <sage@redhat.com>, "Ilya Dryomov" <idryomov@gmail.com>, "tytso" <tytso@mit.edu>, "Andreas Dilger"
> <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>, "Jaegeuk Kim" <jaegeuk@kernel.org>, "Chao Yu" <chao@kernel.org>, linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org,
> "linux-fsdevel" <linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org>, "richard" <richard@nod.at>, "Artem Bityutskiy" <dedekind1@gmail.com>,
> "Adrian Hunter" <adrian.hunter@intel.com>, ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org, linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org,
> linux-f2fs-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, "linux-mtd" <linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org>, "Chris Mason" <clm@fb.com>, "Josef
> Bacik" <josef@toxicpanda.com>, "David Sterba" <dsterba@suse.com>, "linux-btrfs" <linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org>
> Gesendet: Freitag, 29. November 2019 15:20:45
> Betreff: [PATCH v2] fs: Fix page_mkwrite off-by-one errors

> The check in block_page_mkwrite meant to determine whether an offset is
> within the inode size is off by one. This bug has spread to
> iomap_page_mkwrite and to several filesystems (ubifs, ext4, f2fs, ceph).
> To fix that, introduce a new page_mkwrite_check_truncate helper that
> checks for truncate and computes the bytes in the page up to EOF, and
> use that helper in the above mentioned filesystems and in btrfs.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>

Thank you for fixing UBIFS!

Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>

Thanks,
//richard

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-29 17:36    [W:0.046 / U:22.268 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site