lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRE: [PATCH v3 5/6] gpio: sifive: Add GPIO driver for SiFive SoCs
Date
From
On 2019-11-29 06:27, Yash Shah wrote:
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
>> Sent: 28 November 2019 17:50
>> To: Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>
>> Cc: bgolaszewski@baylibre.com; robh+dt@kernel.org;
>> mark.rutland@arm.com; palmer@dabbelt.com; Paul Walmsley ( Sifive)
>> <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>; aou@eecs.berkeley.edu;
>> tglx@linutronix.de;
>> jason@lakedaemon.net; maz@kernel.org; bmeng.cn@gmail.com;
>> atish.patra@wdc.com; Sagar Kadam <sagar.kadam@sifive.com>; linux-
>> gpio@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-
>> riscv@lists.infradead.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; Sachin
>> Ghadi
>> <sachin.ghadi@sifive.com>
>> Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 5/6] gpio: sifive: Add GPIO driver for SiFive
>> SoCs
>>
>> On Mon, Nov 25, 2019 at 6:58 AM Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>
>> wrote:
>>
>> > Adds the GPIO driver for SiFive RISC-V SoCs.
>> >
>> > Signed-off-by: Wesley W. Terpstra <wesley@sifive.com>
>> > [Atish: Various fixes and code cleanup]
>> > Signed-off-by: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
>> > Signed-off-by: Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>
>>
>> Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
>>
>> I suppose Marc will merge all patches into the irqchip tree as they
>> are logically
>> dependent? If you want the GPIO bindings and this driver directly
>> merged
>> (no deps) then I can do that as well.
>
> Yes, the GPIO driver have logical dependency on irqchip patches. It
> is best if Marc merges all the patches into the irqchip tree.
>
> @Marc Zyngier, Are you going to merge all the patches into the
> irqchip tree?

I'm happy to pick this up, but that's definitely 5.6 material as
I stopped collecting new 5.5 features a couple of weeks ago.

Thanks,

M.
--
Jazz is not dead. It just smells funny...

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-29 10:13    [W:0.057 / U:11.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site