lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 7/8] nvme: hwmon: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
From
Date
On 11/28/19 6:54 AM, Akinobu Mita wrote:
> This switches the nvme driver to use kelvin_to_millicelsius() and
> millicelsius_to_kelvin() in <linux/temperature.h>.
>
> Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>

Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>

> ---
> * v2
> - add Reviewed-by tag
>
> drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c | 13 +++++--------
> 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
> index a5af21f..14720c1 100644
> --- a/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
> +++ b/drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c
> @@ -5,14 +5,11 @@
> */
>
> #include <linux/hwmon.h>
> +#include <linux/temperature.h>
> #include <asm/unaligned.h>
>
> #include "nvme.h"
>
> -/* These macros should be moved to linux/temperature.h */
> -#define MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(t) DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST((t) + 273150, 1000)
> -#define KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(t) ((t) * 1000L - 273150)
> -
> struct nvme_hwmon_data {
> struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl;
> struct nvme_smart_log log;
> @@ -35,7 +32,7 @@ static int nvme_get_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
> return -EIO;
> if (ret < 0)
> return ret;
> - *temp = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
> + *temp = kelvin_to_millicelsius(status & NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
>
> return 0;
> }
> @@ -46,7 +43,7 @@ static int nvme_set_temp_thresh(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, int sensor, bool under,
> unsigned int threshold = sensor << NVME_TEMP_THRESH_SELECT_SHIFT;
> int ret;
>
> - temp = MILLICELSIUS_TO_KELVIN(temp);
> + temp = millicelsius_to_kelvin(temp);
> threshold |= clamp_val(temp, 0, NVME_TEMP_THRESH_MASK);
>
> if (under)
> @@ -88,7 +85,7 @@ static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
> case hwmon_temp_min:
> return nvme_get_temp_thresh(data->ctrl, channel, true, val);
> case hwmon_temp_crit:
> - *val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(data->ctrl->cctemp);
> + *val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(data->ctrl->cctemp);
> return 0;
> default:
> break;
> @@ -105,7 +102,7 @@ static int nvme_hwmon_read(struct device *dev, enum hwmon_sensor_types type,
> temp = get_unaligned_le16(log->temperature);
> else
> temp = le16_to_cpu(log->temp_sensor[channel - 1]);
> - *val = KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(temp);
> + *val = kelvin_to_millicelsius(temp);
> break;
> case hwmon_temp_alarm:
> *val = !!(log->critical_warning & NVME_SMART_CRIT_TEMPERATURE);
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-28 16:14    [W:0.067 / U:0.732 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site