lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 4/8] platform/x86: intel_menlow: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
On Thu, Nov 28, 2019 at 4:55 PM Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> This switches the intel_menlow driver to use deci_kelvin_to_celsius() and
> celsius_to_deci_kelvin() in <linux/temperature.h> instead of helpers in
> <linux/thermal.h>.
>
> This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
> helpers in <linux/temperature.h>.
>
> This also removes a trailing space, while we're at it.
>

Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>

> Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
> ---
> * v2
> - include <linux/temperature.h> explicitly from thermal drivers
> - fix s/temprature/temperature/ typo in commit log
> - don't mix up another fix (format string for cellsius value)
>
> drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c | 9 ++++++---
> 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> index b102f6d..12c1094 100644
> --- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> +++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> @@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
> #include <linux/pci.h>
> #include <linux/pm.h>
> #include <linux/slab.h>
> +#include <linux/temperature.h>
> #include <linux/thermal.h>
> #include <linux/types.h>
>
> @@ -302,8 +303,10 @@ static ssize_t aux_show(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
> int result;
>
> result = sensor_get_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx, &value);
> + if (result)
> + return result;
>
> - return result ? result : sprintf(buf, "%lu", DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(value));
> + return sprintf(buf, "%lu", deci_kelvin_to_celsius(value));
> }
>
> static ssize_t aux0_show(struct device *dev,
> @@ -332,8 +335,8 @@ static ssize_t aux_store(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
> if (value < 0)
> return -EINVAL;
>
> - result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
> - CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(value));
> + result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
> + celsius_to_deci_kelvin(value));
> return result ? result : count;
> }
>
> --
> 2.7.4
>


--
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-28 16:03    [W:0.072 / U:5.968 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site