lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 5/8] thermal: int340x: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
Date
This switches the int340x thermal zone driver to use
deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() and millicelsius_to_deci_kelvin() in
<linux/temperature.h> instead of helpers in <linux/thermal.h>.

This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
helpers in <linux/temperature.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v2
- include <linux/temperature.h> explicitly from thermal drivers
- fix s/temprature/temperature/ typo in commit log

drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c | 7 ++++---
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c b/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
index 75484d6..6658cc7 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/intel/int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/acpi.h>
+#include <linux/temperature.h>
#include <linux/thermal.h>
#include "int340x_thermal_zone.h"

@@ -34,7 +35,7 @@ static int int340x_thermal_get_zone_temp(struct thermal_zone_device *zone,
*temp = (unsigned long)conv_temp * 10;
} else
/* _TMP returns the temperature in tenths of degrees Kelvin */
- *temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(tmp);
+ *temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(tmp);

return 0;
}
@@ -116,7 +117,7 @@ static int int340x_thermal_set_trip_temp(struct thermal_zone_device *zone,

snprintf(name, sizeof(name), "PAT%d", trip);
status = acpi_execute_simple_method(d->adev->handle, name,
- MILLICELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(temp));
+ millicelsius_to_deci_kelvin(temp));
if (ACPI_FAILURE(status))
return -EIO;

@@ -163,7 +164,7 @@ static int int340x_thermal_get_trip_config(acpi_handle handle, char *name,
if (ACPI_FAILURE(status))
return -EIO;

- *temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(r);
+ *temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(r);

return 0;
}
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-28 15:56    [W:0.060 / U:3.400 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site