lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4/8] platform/x86: intel_menlow: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
2019年11月25日(月) 4:58 Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>:
>
> On Sun, Nov 24, 2019 at 4:09 PM Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > This switches the intel_menlow driver to use deci_kelvin_to_celsius() and
> > celsius_to_deci_kelvin() in <linux/temperature.h> instead of helpers in
> > <linux/thermal.h>.
> >
> > This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
> > helpers in <linux/temprature.h>.
> >
> > Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
> > Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
> > Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
> > Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> > Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
> > Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> > Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> > Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
> > Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> > Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> > Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
> > ---
> > drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c | 8 +++++---
> > 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> > index b102f6d..6313591 100644
> > --- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> > +++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_menlow.c
> > @@ -302,8 +302,10 @@ static ssize_t aux_show(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
> > int result;
> >
> > result = sensor_get_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx, &value);
> > + if (result)
> > + return result;
> >
> > - return result ? result : sprintf(buf, "%lu", DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(value));
> > + return sprintf(buf, "%ld", deci_kelvin_to_celsius(value));
>
> Can you explain the change %lu to %ld?

Isn't it possible for aux values to be lower than 0 degrees Celsius?

> > }
> >
> > static ssize_t aux0_show(struct device *dev,
> > @@ -332,8 +334,8 @@ static ssize_t aux_store(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *dev_attr,
> > if (value < 0)
> > return -EINVAL;
> >
> > - result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
> > - CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(value));
>
> > + result = sensor_set_auxtrip(attr->handle, idx,
> > + celsius_to_deci_kelvin(value));
>
> How come the first line has been changed?

Because the trailing space is removed. I'll mention it in the commit log.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-25 15:35    [W:0.069 / U:3.428 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site