lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 6/8] thermal: intel_pch: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
From
Date
On 11/24/19 6:08 AM, Akinobu Mita wrote:
> This switches the intel pch thermal driver to use
> deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() in <linux/temperature.h> instead of helpers
> in <linux/thermal.h>.
>
> This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
> helpers in <linux/temprature.h>.
>
s/temprature/temperature/

> Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
> ---
> drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c b/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
> index 4f0bb8f..3cce310 100644
> --- a/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
> +++ b/drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c
> @@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ static void pch_wpt_add_acpi_psv_trip(struct pch_thermal_device *ptd,
> if (ACPI_SUCCESS(status)) {
> unsigned long trip_temp;
>
> - trip_temp = DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(r);
> + trip_temp = deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(r);
> if (trip_temp) {
> ptd->psv_temp = trip_temp;
> ptd->psv_trip_id = *nr_trips;
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-24 16:17    [W:0.099 / U:5.840 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site