lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 8/8] thermal: remove kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers from <linux/thermal.h>
Date
This removes the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers in
<linux/thermal.h> which were switched to <linux/temperature.h> helpers.

DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS_WITH_OFFSET() is only used by ACPI thermal
zone driver and the usage is specific to the driver. So this macro
is moved to the ACPI thermal driver rather than generic header.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
drivers/acpi/thermal.c | 2 ++
include/linux/thermal.h | 11 -----------
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/acpi/thermal.c b/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
index bd9b6eb..370e114 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
@@ -42,6 +42,8 @@
#define ACPI_THERMAL_MAX_ACTIVE 10
#define ACPI_THERMAL_MAX_LIMIT_STR_LEN 65

+#define DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS_WITH_OFFSET(t, off) (((t) - (off)) * 100)
+
#define _COMPONENT ACPI_THERMAL_COMPONENT
ACPI_MODULE_NAME("thermal");

diff --git a/include/linux/thermal.h b/include/linux/thermal.h
index ed549e4..06e1695 100644
--- a/include/linux/thermal.h
+++ b/include/linux/thermal.h
@@ -33,17 +33,6 @@
/* use value, which < 0K, to indicate an invalid/uninitialized temperature */
#define THERMAL_TEMP_INVALID -274000

-/* Unit conversion macros */
-#define DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(t) ({ \
- long _t = (t); \
- ((_t-2732 >= 0) ? (_t-2732+5)/10 : (_t-2732-5)/10); \
-})
-#define CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(t) ((t)*10+2732)
-#define DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS_WITH_OFFSET(t, off) (((t) - (off)) * 100)
-#define DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS(t) DECI_KELVIN_TO_MILLICELSIUS_WITH_OFFSET(t, 2732)
-#define MILLICELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN_WITH_OFFSET(t, off) (((t) / 100) + (off))
-#define MILLICELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(t) MILLICELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN_WITH_OFFSET(t, 2732)
-
/* Default Thermal Governor */
#if defined(CONFIG_THERMAL_DEFAULT_GOV_STEP_WISE)
#define DEFAULT_THERMAL_GOVERNOR "step_wise"
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-24 15:10    [W:0.128 / U:0.484 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site