lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/8] ACPI: thermal: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
Date
This switches the ACPI thermal zone driver to use celsius_to_deci_kelvin()
and deci_kelvin_to_celsius() in <linux/temperature.h> instead of helpers
in <linux/thermal.h>.

This is preparation for centralizing the kelvin to/from Celsius conversion
helpers in <linux/temprature.h>.

Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
drivers/acpi/thermal.c | 15 +++++++++------
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/acpi/thermal.c b/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
index d831a61..bd9b6eb 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/thermal.c
@@ -297,7 +297,9 @@ static int acpi_thermal_trips_update(struct acpi_thermal *tz, int flag)
if (crt == -1) {
tz->trips.critical.flags.valid = 0;
} else if (crt > 0) {
- unsigned long crt_k = CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(crt);
+ unsigned long crt_k =
+ celsius_to_deci_kelvin(crt);
+
/*
* Allow override critical threshold
*/
@@ -333,7 +335,7 @@ static int acpi_thermal_trips_update(struct acpi_thermal *tz, int flag)
if (psv == -1) {
status = AE_SUPPORT;
} else if (psv > 0) {
- tmp = CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(psv);
+ tmp = celsius_to_deci_kelvin(psv);
status = AE_OK;
} else {
status = acpi_evaluate_integer(tz->device->handle,
@@ -413,7 +415,7 @@ static int acpi_thermal_trips_update(struct acpi_thermal *tz, int flag)
break;
if (i == 1)
tz->trips.active[0].temperature =
- CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(act);
+ celsius_to_deci_kelvin(act);
else
/*
* Don't allow override higher than
@@ -421,9 +423,9 @@ static int acpi_thermal_trips_update(struct acpi_thermal *tz, int flag)
*/
tz->trips.active[i - 1].temperature =
(tz->trips.active[i - 2].temperature <
- CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(act) ?
+ celsius_to_deci_kelvin(act) ?
tz->trips.active[i - 2].temperature :
- CELSIUS_TO_DECI_KELVIN(act));
+ celsius_to_deci_kelvin(act));
break;
} else {
tz->trips.active[i].temperature = tmp;
@@ -1087,7 +1089,8 @@ static int acpi_thermal_add(struct acpi_device *device)
INIT_WORK(&tz->thermal_check_work, acpi_thermal_check_fn);

pr_info(PREFIX "%s [%s] (%ld C)\n", acpi_device_name(device),
- acpi_device_bid(device), DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(tz->temperature));
+ acpi_device_bid(device),
+ deci_kelvin_to_celsius(tz->temperature));
goto end;

free_memory:
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-24 15:09    [W:0.120 / U:5.288 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site