lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 3/8] platform/x86: asus-wmi: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
On Sun, Nov 24, 2019 at 4:09 PM Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> The asus-wmi driver doesn't implement the thermal device functionality
> directly, so including <linux/thermal.h> just for DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS()
> is a bit odd.
>
> This switches the asus-wmi driver to use deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius() in
> <linux/temperature.h>.
>
> Cc: Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>
> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
> ---
> drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c | 7 +++----
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c b/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
> index 821b08e..6a1a2f9 100644
> --- a/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
> +++ b/drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c
> @@ -33,7 +33,7 @@
> #include <linux/seq_file.h>
> #include <linux/platform_data/x86/asus-wmi.h>
> #include <linux/platform_device.h>
> -#include <linux/thermal.h>
> +#include <linux/temperature.h>
> #include <linux/acpi.h>
> #include <linux/dmi.h>
>
> @@ -1512,9 +1512,8 @@ static ssize_t asus_hwmon_temp1(struct device *dev,
> if (err < 0)
> return err;
>
> - value = DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS((value & 0xFFFF)) * 1000;
> -
> - return sprintf(buf, "%d\n", value);

> + return sprintf(buf, "%ld\n",
> + deci_kelvin_to_millicelsius(value & 0xFFFF));

Leave it in one line.

With above,
Acked-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>

> }
>
> /* Fan1 */
> --
> 2.7.4
>


--
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-24 20:55    [W:0.107 / U:0.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site