lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v25 08/12] crypto: provide access to a static Jitter RNG state
Date
To support the LRNG operation which uses the Jitter RNG separately
from the kernel crypto API, at a time where potentially the regular
memory management is not yet initialized, the Jitter RNG needs to
provide a state whose memory is defined at compile time. As only once
instance will ever be needed by the LRNG, define once static memory
block which is solely to be used by the LRNG.

CC: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
CC: "Alexander E. Patrakov" <patrakov@gmail.com>
CC: "Ahmed S. Darwish" <darwish.07@gmail.com>
CC: "Theodore Y. Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
CC: Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
CC: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>
CC: Vito Caputo <vcaputo@pengaru.com>
CC: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>
CC: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
CC: Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
CC: William Jon McCann <mccann@jhu.edu>
CC: zhangjs <zachary@baishancloud.com>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
CC: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
CC: Lennart Poettering <mzxreary@0pointer.de>
CC: Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Roman Drahtmueller <draht@schaltsekun.de>
Tested-by: Roman Drahtmüller <draht@schaltsekun.de>
Tested-by: Marcelo Henrique Cerri <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>
Tested-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
---
crypto/jitterentropy.c | 23 +++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 23 insertions(+)

diff --git a/crypto/jitterentropy.c b/crypto/jitterentropy.c
index 77fa2120fe0c..3a815495f778 100644
--- a/crypto/jitterentropy.c
+++ b/crypto/jitterentropy.c
@@ -644,3 +644,26 @@ int jent_entropy_init(void)

return 0;
}
+
+struct rand_data *jent_lrng_entropy_collector(void)
+{
+ static unsigned char lrng_jent_mem[JENT_MEMORY_SIZE];
+ static struct rand_data lrng_jent_state = {
+ .data = 0,
+ .old_data = 0,
+ .prev_time = 0,
+ .last_delta = 0,
+ .last_delta2 = 0,
+ .osr = 1,
+ .mem = lrng_jent_mem,
+ .memlocation = 0,
+ .memblocks = JENT_MEMORY_BLOCKSIZE,
+ .memblocksize = JENT_MEMORY_BLOCKS,
+ .memaccessloops = JENT_MEMORY_ACCESSLOOPS,
+ };
+
+ if (jent_entropy_init())
+ return NULL;
+
+ return &lrng_jent_state;
+}
--
2.23.0



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-16 10:42    [W:0.504 / U:8.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site