lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] perf parse: Use YYABORT to clear stack after failure, plugging leaks
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: e1e9b78d3957a267346a86c8f2c433f6a332af65
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e1e9b78d3957a267346a86c8f2c433f6a332af65
Author: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 08 Nov 2019 23:58:40 -08:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:34:16 -03:00

perf parse: Use YYABORT to clear stack after failure, plugging leaks

Using return rather than YYABORT means that the stack isn't cleared up
following a failure. The change to YYABORT means the return value is 1
rather than -1, but the callers just check for a result of 0 (success).
Add missing free of a list when an error occurs in event_pmu.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191109075840.181231-1-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/parse-events.y | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y
index 4cac830..e2eea4e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y
@@ -284,6 +284,7 @@ PE_NAME opt_pmu_config
do { \
parse_events_terms__delete($2); \
parse_events_terms__delete(orig_terms); \
+ free(list); \
free($1); \
free(pattern); \
YYABORT; \
@@ -550,7 +551,7 @@ tracepoint_name opt_event_config
free($1.event);
if (err) {
free(list);
- return -1;
+ YYABORT;
}
$$ = list;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-15 08:41    [W:0.045 / U:1.812 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site