lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: locking/core] locking/lockdep: Update the comment for __lock_release()
The following commit has been merged into the locking/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: c759bc47db0fb8c02ecf2b2acc4b7fc6e4099039
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/c759bc47db0fb8c02ecf2b2acc4b7fc6e4099039
Author: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 04 Nov 2019 12:12:52 +03:00
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:07:48 +01:00

locking/lockdep: Update the comment for __lock_release()

This changes "to the list" to "from the list" and also deletes the
obsolete comment about the "@nested" argument.

The "nested" argument was removed in this commit, earlier this year:

5facae4f3549 ("locking/lockdep: Remove unused @nested argument from lock_release()").

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191104091252.GA31509@mwanda
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 4 +---
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index 8123518..32282e7 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -4208,11 +4208,9 @@ static int __lock_downgrade(struct lockdep_map *lock, unsigned long ip)
}

/*
- * Remove the lock to the list of currently held locks - this gets
+ * Remove the lock from the list of currently held locks - this gets
* called on mutex_unlock()/spin_unlock*() (or on a failed
* mutex_lock_interruptible()).
- *
- * @nested is an hysterical artifact, needs a tree wide cleanup.
*/
static int
__lock_release(struct lockdep_map *lock, unsigned long ip)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-13 11:57    [W:0.061 / U:3.028 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site