lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Nov]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/125] 4.19.84-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.84 release.
There are 125 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:08:44 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.84-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.84-rc1

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup,writeback: don't switch wbs immediately on dead wbs if the memcg is dead

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm/filemap.c: don't initiate writeback if mapping has no dirty pages

Jean-Baptiste Maneyrol <JManeyrol@invensense.com>
iio: imu: inv_mpu6050: fix no data on MPU6050

Randolph Maaßen <gaireg@gaireg.de>
iio: imu: mpu6050: Add support for the ICM 20602 IMU

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
blkcg: make blkcg_print_stat() print stats only for online blkgs

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
pinctrl: cherryview: Fix irq_valid_mask calculation

Shuning Zhang <sunny.s.zhang@oracle.com>
ocfs2: protect extent tree in ocfs2_prepare_inode_for_write()

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: intel: Avoid potential glitches if pin is in GPIO mode

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
e1000: fix memory leaks

Manfred Rudigier <manfred.rudigier@omicronenergy.com>
igb: Fix constant media auto sense switching when no cable is connected

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
net: ethernet: arc: add the missed clk_disable_unprepare

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFSv4: Don't allow a cached open with a revoked delegation

Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: fix race when disabling ep with cancelled xfers

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix error handling in netvsc_attach()

Michael Strauss <michael.strauss@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Passive DP->HDMI dongle detection fix

Andrey Grodzovsky <andrey.grodzovsky@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: If amdgpu_ib_schedule fails return back the error.

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
iommu/amd: Apply the same IVRS IOAPIC workaround to Acer Aspire A315-41

Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
net: mscc: ocelot: refuse to overwrite the port's native vlan

Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
net: mscc: ocelot: fix vlan_filtering when enslaving to bridge before link is up

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix "Trying to free already-free IRQ"

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
fjes: Handle workqueue allocation failure

Anton Eidelman <anton@lightbitslabs.com>
nvme-multipath: fix possible io hang after ctrl reconnect

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: stop timer in shutdown path

Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Prevent memory leaks of eq->buf_list

Potnuri Bharat Teja <bharat@chelsio.com>
RDMA/iw_cxgb4: Avoid freeing skb twice in arp failure case

GwanYeong Kim <gy741.kim@gmail.com>
usbip: tools: Fix read_usb_vudc_device() error path handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: ldusb: use unsigned size format specifiers

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Skip endpoints with 0 maxpacket length

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/uncore: Fix event group support

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
perf/x86/amd/ibs: Handle erratum #420 only on the affected CPU family (10h)

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
perf/x86/amd/ibs: Fix reading of the IBS OpData register and thus precise RIP validity

Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
usb: dwc3: remove the call trace of USBx_GFLADJ

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: gadget: configfs: fix concurrent issue between composite APIs

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: prevent memory leak in dwc3_pci_probe

Chandana Kishori Chiluveru <cchiluve@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Fix possible double free memory bug

Cristian Birsan <cristian.birsan@microchip.com>
usb: gadget: udc: atmel: Fix interrupt storm in FIFO mode.

Nikhil Badola <nikhil.badola@freescale.com>
usb: fsl: Check memory resource before releasing it

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
macsec: fix refcnt leak in module exit routine

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
bonding: fix unexpected IFF_BONDING bit unset

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipvs: move old_secure_tcp into struct netns_ipvs

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
ipvs: don't ignore errors in case refcounting ip_vs module fails

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_flow_table: set timeout before insertion into hashes

Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Initialized mailbox to prevent driver load failure

Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
scsi: lpfc: Honor module parameter lpfc_use_adisc

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
net: openvswitch: free vport unless register_netdevice() succeeds

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Prevent potential underflow

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: fixup incorrect usage of host_byte

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
net/mlx5: prevent memory leak in mlx5_fpga_conn_create_cq

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: TX, Fix consumer index of error cqe dump

Kamal Heib <kamalheib1@gmail.com>
RDMA/qedr: Fix reported firmware version

Potnuri Bharat Teja <bharat@chelsio.com>
iw_cxgb4: fix ECN check on the passive accept

Rafi Wiener <rafiw@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Clear old rate limit when closing QP

Zhang Lixu <lixu.zhang@intel.com>
HID: intel-ish-hid: fix wrong error handling in ishtp_cl_alloc_tx_ring()

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
dmaengine: sprd: Fix the possible memory leak issue

Radhey Shyam Pandey <radhey.shyam.pandey@xilinx.com>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: Fix control reg update in vdma_channel_set_config

Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>
HID: google: add magnemite/masterball USB ids

Vidya Sagar <vidyas@nvidia.com>
PCI: tegra: Enable Relaxed Ordering only for Tegra20 & Tegra30

Suwan Kim <suwan.kim027@gmail.com>
usbip: Implement SG support to vhci-hcd and stub driver

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
usbip: Fix vhci_urb_enqueue() URB null transfer buffer error path

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
sched/fair: Fix -Wunused-but-set-variable warnings

Dave Chiluk <chiluk+linux@indeed.com>
sched/fair: Fix low cpu usage with high throttling by removing expiration of cpu-local slices

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix copy&paste error in the validator

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: remove some dead code

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix possible NULL dereference at create_yamaha_midi_quirk()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Clean up check_input_term()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Remove superfluous bLength checks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Unify the release of usb_mixer_elem_info objects

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Simplify parse_audio_unit()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: More validations of descriptor units

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
configfs: fix a deadlock in configfs_symlink()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
configfs: provide exclusion between IO and removals

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
configfs: new object reprsenting tree fragments

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
configfs_register_group() shouldn't be (and isn't) called in rmdirable parts

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
configfs: stash the data we need into configfs_buffer at open time

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
can: peak_usb: fix slab info leak

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
can: mcba_usb: fix use-after-free on disconnect

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
can: dev: add missing of_node_put() after calling of_get_child_by_name()

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
can: gs_usb: gs_can_open(): prevent memory leak

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: rx-offload: can_rx_offload_queue_sorted(): fix error handling, avoid skb mem leak

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak_usb: fix a potential out-of-sync while decoding packets

Kurt Van Dijck <dev.kurt@vandijck-laurijssen.be>
can: c_can: c_can_poll(): only read status register after status IRQ

Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
can: flexcan: disable completely the ECC mechanism

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
can: usb_8dev: fix use-after-free on disconnect

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
SMB3: Fix persistent handles reconnect

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
x86/apic/32: Avoid bogus LDR warnings

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Jasper Lake PCH support

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Comet Lake PCH support

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
netfilter: ipset: Fix an error code in ip_set_sockfn_get()

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
netfilter: nf_tables: Align nft_expr private data to 64-bit

Ondrej Jirman <megous@megous.com>
ARM: sunxi: Fix CPU powerdown on A83T

Andreas Klinger <ak@it-klinger.de>
iio: srf04: fix wrong limitation in distance measuring

Alexandru Ardelean <alexandru.ardelean@analog.com>
iio: imu: adis16480: make sure provided frequency is positive

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: fix stopping dma

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ceph: add missing check in d_revalidate snapdir handling

Luis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
ceph: fix use-after-free in __ceph_remove_cap()

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Do not mask out PTE_RDONLY in pte_same()

Bard Liao <yung-chuan.liao@linux.intel.com>
soundwire: bus: set initial value to port_status

Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de>
soundwire: depend on ACPI

Jason Gerecke <killertofu@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: generic: Treat serial number and related fields as unsigned

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix si_enable_smc_cac() failed issue

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix time sorting

Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
tools: gpio: Use !building_out_of_srctree to determine srctree

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
dump_stack: avoid the livelock of the dump_lock

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, vmstat: hide /proc/pagetypeinfo from normal users

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
mm: thp: handle page cache THP correctly in PageTransCompoundMap

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, meminit: recalculate pcpu batch and high limits after init completes

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: memcontrol: fix network errors from failing __GFP_ATOMIC charges

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/ca0132 - Fix possible workqueue stall

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: bebob: fix to detect configured source of sampling clock for Focusrite Saffire Pro i/o series

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: timer: Fix incorrectly assigned timer instance

Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix the stray netpoll locks causing deadlock in NAPI path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fixes rt6_probe() and fib6_nh->last_probe init

Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>
net: mscc: ocelot: fix NULL pointer on LAG slave removal

Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>
net: mscc: ocelot: don't handle netdev events for other netdevs

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
qede: fix NULL pointer deref in __qede_remove()

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
NFC: st21nfca: fix double free

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
nfc: netlink: fix double device reference drop

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
NFC: fdp: fix incorrect free object

Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
net: usb: qmi_wwan: add support for DW5821e with eSIM support

Sean Tranchetti <stranche@codeaurora.org>
net: qualcomm: rmnet: Fix potential UAF when unregistering

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: fix data-race in neigh_event_send()

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
net: ethernet: octeon_mgmt: Account for second possible VLAN header

David Ahern <dsahern@kernel.org>
ipv4: Fix table id reference in fib_sync_down_addr

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
CDC-NCM: handle incomplete transfer of MTU

Jay Vosburgh <jay.vosburgh@canonical.com>
bonding: fix state transition issue in link monitoring


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/scheduler/sched-bwc.txt | 45 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-sunxi/mc_smp.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 17 -
arch/x86/events/amd/ibs.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.c | 44 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.h | 12 -
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 28 +-
block/blk-cgroup.c | 13 +-
drivers/dma/sprd-dma.c | 15 +
drivers/dma/xilinx/xilinx_dma.c | 7 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_job.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link_ddc.c | 24 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si_dpm.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-google-hammer.c | 4 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 2 +
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ishtp/client-buffers.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/wacom.h | 15 +
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 10 +-
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/pci.c | 10 +
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/imu/adis16480.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/Kconfig | 8 +-
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_core.c | 40 ++
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_i2c.c | 6 +
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_iio.h | 10 +
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_ring.c | 15 +-
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_spi.c | 12 +-
drivers/iio/proximity/srf04.c | 29 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs.h | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cm.c | 30 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.c | 6 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/qp.c | 8 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qedr/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_quirks.c | 13 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 47 +-
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can.c | 25 +-
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can.h | 1 +
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/rx-offload.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/usb/mcba_usb.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/usb_8dev.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_rockchip.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/octeon/octeon_mgmt.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 1 -
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.c | 1 -
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.h | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 22 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_ethtool.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tx.c | 5 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fpga/conn.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot.c | 20 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede_main.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_config.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/fjes/fjes_main.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/macsec.c | 4 -
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/nfc/fdp/i2c.c | 2 +-
drivers/nfc/st21nfca/core.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/multipath.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pci-tegra.c | 7 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-cherryview.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-intel.c | 21 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nportdisc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_bsg.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 4 +
drivers/soundwire/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/soundwire/bus.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/gadget/configfs.c | 110 +++-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/atmel_usba_udc.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/fsl_udc_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/misc/ldusb.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub.h | 7 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_main.c | 57 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_rx.c | 204 +++++--
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_tx.c | 99 +++-
drivers/usb/usbip/usbip_common.c | 59 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_hcd.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_rx.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_tx.c | 66 ++-
fs/ceph/caps.c | 10 +-
fs/ceph/inode.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 1 +
fs/configfs/configfs_internal.h | 15 +-
fs/configfs/dir.c | 137 +++--
fs/configfs/file.c | 280 ++++-----
fs/configfs/symlink.c | 33 +-
fs/fs-writeback.c | 9 +-
fs/nfs/delegation.c | 10 +
fs/nfs/delegation.h | 1 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 7 +-
fs/ocfs2/file.c | 134 +++--
include/linux/mm.h | 5 -
include/linux/mm_types.h | 5 +
include/linux/page-flags.h | 20 +-
include/net/bonding.h | 3 +-
include/net/ip_vs.h | 1 +
include/net/neighbour.h | 4 +-
include/net/netfilter/nf_tables.h | 3 +-
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 2 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 91 +--
kernel/sched/sched.h | 4 -
lib/dump_stack.c | 7 +-
mm/filemap.c | 3 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 9 +
mm/page_alloc.c | 10 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 13 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_core.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_app.c | 12 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_ctl.c | 29 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_pe.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_sched.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_sync.c | 13 +-
net/netfilter/nf_flow_table_core.c | 3 +-
net/nfc/netlink.c | 2 -
net/openvswitch/vport-internal_dev.c | 11 +-
sound/core/timer.c | 6 +-
sound/firewire/bebob/bebob_focusrite.c | 3 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/Makefile | 3 +-
sound/usb/clock.c | 14 +-
sound/usb/helper.h | 4 +
sound/usb/mixer.c | 633 +++++++++------------
sound/usb/power.c | 2 +
sound/usb/quirks.c | 3 +
sound/usb/stream.c | 25 +-
sound/usb/validate.c | 332 +++++++++++
tools/gpio/Makefile | 6 +-
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 2 +-
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/usbip_device_driver.c | 6 +-
145 files changed, 2224 insertions(+), 1124 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-11-11 19:43    [W:0.494 / U:0.592 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site