lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: x86/platform] x86/platform/uv: Decode UVsystab Info
The following commit has been merged into the x86/platform branch of tip:

Commit-ID: f5a8f0ecb436a15f50215f27ab70a2e8626a6135
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f5a8f0ecb436a15f50215f27ab70a2e8626a6135
Author: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:58:45 -05:00
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Mon, 07 Oct 2019 13:42:11 +02:00

x86/platform/uv: Decode UVsystab Info

Decode the hubless UVsystab passed from BIOS to the kernel saving
pertinent info in a similar manner that hubbed UVsystabs are decoded.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
Cc: Justin Ernst <justin.ernst@hpe.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190910145840.135325066@stormcage.eag.rdlabs.hpecorp.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 12 ++++++++++--
1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
index b505905..ec940ad 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -1303,7 +1303,8 @@ static int __init decode_uv_systab(void)
struct uv_systab *st;
int i;

- if (uv_hub_info->hub_revision < UV4_HUB_REVISION_BASE)
+ /* If system is uv3 or lower, there is no extended UVsystab */
+ if (is_uv_hubbed(0xfffffe) < uv(4) && is_uv_hubless(0xfffffe) < uv(4))
return 0; /* No extended UVsystab required */

st = uv_systab;
@@ -1554,8 +1555,15 @@ static __init int uv_system_init_hubless(void)

/* Init kernel/BIOS interface */
rc = uv_bios_init();
+ if (rc < 0)
+ return rc;

- /* Create user access node if UVsystab available */
+ /* Process UVsystab */
+ rc = decode_uv_systab();
+ if (rc < 0)
+ return rc;
+
+ /* Create user access node */
if (rc >= 0)
uv_setup_proc_files(1);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-07 16:52    [W:0.089 / U:3.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site