lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: x86/platform] x86/platform/uv: Setup UV functions for Hubless UV Systems
The following commit has been merged into the x86/platform branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 2bcf26528787d92333ed0dfd6abc9835b8e97eab
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/2bcf26528787d92333ed0dfd6abc9835b8e97eab
Author: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:58:43 -05:00
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Mon, 07 Oct 2019 13:42:10 +02:00

x86/platform/uv: Setup UV functions for Hubless UV Systems

Add more support for UV systems that do not contain a UV Hub (AKA
"hubless"). This update adds support for additional functions required:

Use PCH NMI handler instead of a UV Hub NMI handler.

Initialize the UV BIOS callback interface used to support specific
UV functions.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
Cc: Justin Ernst <justin.ernst@hpe.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190910145839.975787119@stormcage.eag.rdlabs.hpecorp.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 20 +++++++++++++++++---
1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
index 43fad61..14554a3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -1457,6 +1457,20 @@ static void __init build_socket_tables(void)
}
}

+/* Initialize UV hubless systems */
+static __init int uv_system_init_hubless(void)
+{
+ int rc;
+
+ /* Setup PCH NMI handler */
+ uv_nmi_setup_hubless();
+
+ /* Init kernel/BIOS interface */
+ rc = uv_bios_init();
+
+ return rc;
+}
+
static void __init uv_system_init_hub(void)
{
struct uv_hub_info_s hub_info = {0};
@@ -1596,8 +1610,8 @@ static void __init uv_system_init_hub(void)
}

/*
- * There is a small amount of UV specific code needed to initialize a
- * UV system that does not have a "UV HUB" (referred to as "hubless").
+ * There is a different code path needed to initialize a UV system that does
+ * not have a "UV HUB" (referred to as "hubless").
*/
void __init uv_system_init(void)
{
@@ -1607,7 +1621,7 @@ void __init uv_system_init(void)
if (is_uv_system())
uv_system_init_hub();
else
- uv_nmi_setup_hubless();
+ uv_system_init_hubless();
}

apic_driver(apic_x2apic_uv_x);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-07 16:51    [W:0.117 / U:1.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site